We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tomah Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Racine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area is beautiful! The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will go back to this Best Western again! Tyler at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cherie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the review. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    33
    9
    8
See reviews for
75
52
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Godfrey, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We've stayed at Tomah, Wisconsin Best Western several times and will stay again many more. Very satisfied with the hotel for the price. The staff is always friendly. The beds and rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda36054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The front desk were above and beyond at both check-in and check-out. I do stay here a few times per year and the person that did the check-out knew my name.....impressive! I had room service for dinner as I had a lot of work to do and decided to stay in the room so I could get it done-Perkins Resturant has a great varity of food items and you can pretty much have anything you care to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sheryl072989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a great time staying here. The service was exceptional and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great experience. Shopping and other amenities are within a short walking distance or short car ride.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are down!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband goes to the VA in Tomah. We prefer to come here rather than Milwaukee. We like the drive, calm and nice scenery. I like the hotel and restaurant all in one place. I like to do a little shopping while bill is getting his treatments. And the room rate for people going to the VA is a great help in this economy. That's why we come back, He has several more appts, and we all ready put in our reservation for March.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your return in March. We are in the process of replacing all of our beds, and the last shipment comes in next week. We hope to see your sleep quality rated 5/5 on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed here last year while visiting my boyfriend who was working in Tomah. I loved the friendly hotel staff, the restraunt next door for breakfast every morning, and the nice cheese place next door for snacks and souvinours. Tomah is a small town close to BIG things. Only 45" to The Dells, and about 45" to LaCrosse.

Room Tip: try to stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose to stay with us again if you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

nice clean room well kept up says a 3 star but very close to 4 star. Restaurant right in same building nice and easy to get to in the cold. Pool area clean decent chair in the room to sit in also. We have family near by so we have stay in three time s and always nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 698bryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are always grateful for return guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Tomah
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tomah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tomah Hotel

Property: Best Western Tomah Hotel
Address: 1017 E McCoy Blvd, Hwy 21 and I-94, Tomah, WI 54660-3264 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tomah
#4 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tomah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is conveniently located at Interstate 94 and Highway 21. Located midway between Chicago, Minneapolis and Milwaukee, the BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is a perfect destination for both corporate and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel features family dining at Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. Indoor and outdoor recreation include: a spacious pool, sauna, and whirlpool, fitness center, game and video arcade, fishing pond, volleyball court and a business center. Free wireless Internet. The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is convenient to top companies such as Toro, Exopak, Caridinal IG, and Ocean Spray. This is the closest hotel for government travelers to Fort McCoy and Volk Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tomah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tomah Hotel Tomah
Holiday Inn Tomah
Tomah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing