We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for quick overnight” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for quick overnight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a basic hotel in good location off highway. Staff was very nice and helpful. They called up to the room a short time after we checked in to make sure everything was okay. Bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. The only cons I would have would be that if you don't like noise from the air conditioning when you sleep this could be a problem as the system was loud. We had to turn the volume up on the TV. I don't mind the noise as I'm sleeping so it didn't bother me. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the room but it seems any time I stay with this hotel chain the wireless network does not work properly. This has happened to me many times before and the staff always claims they never have problems. (Must only happen when I stay). The problem was taken care of quickly but the next morning when I went online I had the same problem. If you depend on the wi-fi during your stay you might want to choose another hotel. Noise from the hallway was a problem in the morning. I think I heard every door on our floor close. The nice surprise for me was free breakfast at the adjoining Perkins. The hotel also offered a drink coupon for the lounge. Overall the stay was very good and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in top floor to avoid overhead neighbor noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DimarieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    67
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
73
50
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were very happy to be staying at this hotel. Not only was our room very nice, there was a Perkins Restaurant attached to the hotel. We didn't have to get back in the car on a snowy night to find something to eat. While we didn't go it, we walked past a little bar on our way to dinner. After traveling all day, we thought we would sit in the hot tub and was surprised to find a sauna to ease our achy muscles.

All in all, this was a great lodging experience at a decent price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imelda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, IL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great value no surprises. We were traveling to Minnesota and wanted to get a jump so we book a room through “Hotwire” rather a chain web page (we are loyal to Hilton), because we did not want to spend a $100 plus for this night.
“Hotwire” gave this hotel/motel 3 stars and a 90% approval for $50 (plus $12.50 service and tax) which was a perfect price for the room and what I wanted to pay.
The Best Western is a bit run down, but clean and maintained to what I would expect.
We asked for a quiet room and was given one at the end of the hallway (mistake) the hallway is very long and with a suit case and cooler a very long trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Postman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I haven't stayed at this property in many years when it was a Holiday Inn; I didn't enjoy it back then, but now that it is a Best Western, I can easily describe it as an excellent property. I stayed here on Christmas Eve/Christmas Day, and it's not uncommon to see people who have to work these holidays in not the best moods-- this was not the case at the Best Western! The front desk employee was extremely courteous, helpful, and just plain nice. The hotel was decorated for the holiday and the first impression cleanliness was great. This continued into my room which was pleasantly warm upon arrival. The bathroom was impeccably clean and updated. The bed was nice and comfortable. Added bonus-- the clean remote and nice update LCD TV.

I think this is an excellent place to stay in Tomah-- and the value is great too. I would highly recommend it to everyone. I will be staying here again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SupervisorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was driving from Milwaukee to St. Paul recently. It's a trip that should only take about 5.5hrs but unfortunately due to the weather and horrible driving conditions, I needed to pull over in Tomah.
I was so happy I was able to check in early and the room was ready. After the stress of driving in, not so safe driving conditions, getting to a warm comfortable room was very nice. I loved the AquaMer products and am trying to find them online. The hotel lobby was very quaint and decorated for the holidays. The bed was very comfortable and I love how the remotes are easier to clean. It was also a plus having Perkins connected!
What I have to rave about though is how helpful the staff was. I was leaving very early in the morning to get back on the road, and I needed help filling up my windshield fluid as I was not able to do it myself due to my disability. The porter had unfortunately called in sick, so the lady behind the front desk helped me with that! She could have made me wait and ask another guest or someone else, but instead she came right out to help (she was only away for a moment and there was no one in the lobby). I was shocked and so relieved that I didn't have to wing it or pull over somewhere else for that, as I was unfimiliar with the area.
I only stayed one night, for my unexpected "layover", but the staff went above and beyond for me...that on top of the comfortable room, I just want to say Kudos!
I would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neeq79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAUSTON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Was ok not anything special jacuzzi and sauna were nice though need to check little details like remotes working and alarms not set on alarm clocks for five am to get out of the motel if going into town not very good have to go to other side of property not by entrance do to road set up

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank deludeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
Address: 1017 E. McCoy Blvd., Hwy 21 and I-94, Tomah, WI 54660 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Tomah)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tomah
#4 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is conveniently located at Interstate 94 and Highway 21. Located midway between Chicago, Minneapolis and Milwaukee, the BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is a perfect destination for both corporate and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel features family dining at Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. Indoor and outdoor recreation include: a spacious pool, sauna, and whirlpool, fitness center, game and video arcade, fishing pond, volleyball court and a business center. Free wireless Internet. The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is convenient to top companies such as Toro, Exopak, Caridinal IG, and Ocean Spray. This is the closest hotel for government travelers to Fort McCoy and Volk Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tomah Hotel Tomah
Holiday Inn Tomah
Tomah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing