We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Night of Vacation Getaway”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very nice hotel checked in by ccolem.wio35 she was very helpful in where to park our vehicle close to our room. Room was very nice for $68.00 Coffee micowave and fridge in the room. Ice machine and snack machine close to rooms. Pool looked nice but did not use it. Free Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfrheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 77 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Husband and I stayed in a king size bedroom. The room was clean, perhaps somewhat dated. I really liked the recliner, which made it nice using the hotel wireless. We checked at 2pm, Rose at the front desk was very pleasant. I was surpised to get a "how is everything in your room call", considering not the top of the line hotel. We would certainly go back to this location again. The bed was a bit on the high side, sits on a pedestal, so if shorter might be hard to get into it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank witnwisdom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

During our 5800 mile trip to the west we stayed at the Econo Lodge in Tomah, WI. The room was clean and very comfortable. The indoor pool was great! We enjoyed the use of wireless internet, complimentary breakfast and even the laundry facilities. The staff was (were?) very friendly. In fact, Ruth and Mark were so kind in sharing places to see in the area that we stayed another night. It was a great experience and we are grateful.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Just needed a place to sleep on the drive back from a trip, but this place exceeded our expectations: Front desk helpful, lobby and pool area very nice. Room clean. (Deadbolt not functioning, but they'd installed a chain as well as the knob lock, so not a big deal.) Nice breakfast room, basic free continental breakfast. Overall, we thought it a good value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at this motel in September 2011. The room was small and cramped with 1 queen size bed. The toilet was plugged up. The first time it was flushed it ran over. We called the front desk and asked for another room. We were told that wasn't possible. We asked if they would at least come and take care of the toilet and were told that they did not have any maintenance people available. Finally, someone brought us a toilet plunger and my husband plunged the toilet and we managed for the night. I would avoid this motel in the future and go somewhere else. We paid about $75 for the 1 night and that was too much for the conditions and a staff that had no pride in their business and did not care about the customer. The breakfast was average and was in a small room.

Room Tip: I would go to one of the newer motels that are in the vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed here with my daughters on a girl's trip to Tomah to attend the Cranberry Festival in nearby Warrens WI. The Cranberry Festival is held the last full week of September and is a huge event for the area. Warrens is only about 5-10 miles away from Tomah so we thought we would stay here for the night. Since we were a little new to the whole Cranfest experience I called in late summer and was able to get a room. Our room was in the annex, which meant that we had a door to the outside and that we would need to walk outdoors to get to the continental breakfast and the main lobby. That is not so bad.....really it is not. I will tell that the room is tight, but not uncomfortable. We thought the breakfast was just fine.They provided toast, muffins, cereal, coffee, juice....it was decent.
This hotel is close to a McDonalds, WalMart, Culvers and a couple of gas stations. We had a nice time and a good stay. We appreciated Econolodge for being accomadating. The room prices are spendy, but it is Cranfest time and to find a hotel room for this weekend is difficult and if you want to go to Cranfest you take what you can get.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomofSix94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I used my Choice Rewards points (8000) for my stay while traveling for Thanksgiving. All went well at check in. Clean rooms, very good Breakfast and very friendly to boot. The pool was nice & warm, great time!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDanSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.2 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2005 N Superior Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-3242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range: $46 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tomah
Tomah Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing