We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Sunset Grill

Sunset Grill
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Three Lakes
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Convenience Store, boat and snowmobile fuel. Unique breakfast and lunch entrees. Walking distance from Three Lakes Municipal Airport (40-D)
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We go here at least once every time we are in three lakes. Literally the best breakfast and lunch food!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 335chelseaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“weekend trip to Three Lakes Wisconsin”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The food is great and the owners are just as great,,,,good food, friendly people the service is great. Did I mention this place is "Great"

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jzul93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“NORTHWOODS STYLE LUNCH”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

What a terrific spot for breakfast and lunch. Whether you come by car, boat or plane you will not be disappointed with the food, service or atmosphere. My wife and I had lunch and we commented to each other several times about how fresh and tasty everything was. If your in the area give it a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djaynes966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Three Lakes Breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great views, right on the water. Service is really friendly and you don't have to wait long for your breakfast even on Sunday when everybody leaves church and the line is really long. If you are by yourself, ask for a seat at the island. I always have the big breakfast which is great but I know the French toast is highly recommended. Someone I know orders it almost every day!

There is no other place to go to breakfast in 3 Lakes - this place is the best. Even if you are not a local, you leave there feeling like you are.

Believe they also do lunch but are closed in the evenings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RegVarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The $200 breakfast :)”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I always try to flyin to 40D (three lakes airport) during the summer and fall. Sunset Grill is an easy walk right across the street from 40D. Open from 6am to 1400 they always serve great food with great friendly service. Located right on the water with docks and deck attached to the restaurant. So no excuse on transportation you can drive, fly or sail. Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing