We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Dining at Chuck's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chuck's Place-family Restaurant

Chuck's Place-family Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Thiensville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Family Dining at Chuck's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a family restaurant that you can get a great breakfast and nice lunch and a great dinner. They have daily specials and the pizza either thin crust or deep-dish, you will enjoy all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, laid-back, locals love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very casual local restaurant that does a great job at low prices preparing basic food items. Superb breakfasts, good burgers and sandwiches, Friday fish fry to die for. All at unexpected low prices. Try their early bird hamburger (2 for 1) special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickster-n-sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat Alaskan Cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Oh boy and delicious and hot and fresh. Had potato pancakes, cole slaw, and some the best marble rye bread I've ever had. Big and soft bread and the fish was great. Probably had enough fish that came with the first plate but still enjoyed a couple more. My wife had the Rainbow Trout and it was perfectly broiled also enjoying the potato pancakes. Saw a couple of beautiful pizza's while we were there and those are next on our list.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

A great old-fashioned family restaurant in the heart of Thiensville. Best in the area for breakfast - delicious eggs, crispy bacon, great oatmeal, and real biscuits and gravy. Wait staff are very friendly, and you'll be comfortable surrounded by regulars.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ckopczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
142 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value and great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have not been to chucks for Pizza in several years, we are gale we went back. We order a medium pizza with cheese sausage mushroom and onions. I must say done jut like we'd like it, awesome.

Julie out waitress was great, service second to none. We will go back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 73michael2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's Place-family Restaurant also viewed

Thiensville, Mequon
 

Been to Chuck's Place-family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing