We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B1 Burgers - CLOSED

B1 Burgers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Really tasty burgers! Friendly staff. Excellent value on kids burgers; they are about the same as an adult portion.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grilled cheese lover's paradice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My daughter took me to B-1 Burger today for lunch. What a treat! We both had the Grilled Cheese - Gruyere, American, white cheddar - on sourdough. Absolutely delicious with the melted cheese running in between the sandwich halves. I ordered the home made kettle chips which were crispy, not greasy, and delicious - served with a side of ranch dressing. I took half the meal home and am about to have it for supper. Yum!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GamblinGrandmaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We eat at B1 Burger every so often, but every time, the staff welcomes us and makes us feel like regulars. Our favorite waitress knows us by name and asks how the kids are doing. I am kind of picky and will ask for no onions, no mayo, etc., but they have never messed up an order for me, ever! The food is always delicious and fresh, especially (surprise!) the burgers. We will continue to bring folks here. Great food, great beers, exceptional service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, WI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

New entree option at B1 Burgers is outstanding! 1/2 Rack Slow Roasted BBQ Ribs with Coleslaw and Fries! So tender and a very delicious homemade BBQ sauce on the ribs. YUMMY!
Another big hit for B1.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Black Truffle Butter Burger!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wow! A very inconspicuous in Theinsville, WI and some awesome food. Great location right next to the Interurban Bike Trail. Outdoor seating, friendly staff and fun bar tenders.
The wraps are very good but I have a very hard time changing my order away from the Black Truffle Butter Burger (Big Sky patty, black truffle butter, apple-wood bacon, Gruyere cheese, sauteed mushrooms, onion, lettuce and tomato). Mix up the sides with Fries, Onion Straws, Cheese Curds or home made chips.
Carry out Available too :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnnymack5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B1 Burgers also viewed

Thiensville, Mequon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing