We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to the morning”

Red Mug Espresso LLC
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Superior
Cuisines: Cafe, American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great start to the morning”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We found this along our route using TA and were happy we did for a Sunday morning caffeine stop. My husband had the quiche, myself the oatmeal along with drinks. Liked it well enough to stop back thru on our way home.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank khbigmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poplar, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quaint and tasty!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The best atmosphere so quaint and comfortable. Play games or wifi. Sit back and enjoy the great coffee drinks or food:)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HTayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere for hanging out”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Excellent coffee, limited menu but good wrap sandwiches. Great brownies. Nice place to go when you want to hang out with a friend or study. Free wifi plus they have 2 desktops if you need to check your e-mail or FB.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harriet34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwesterner007
Level Contributor
188 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great local coffee shop!”
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This is a nice coffee shop with good homemade food in an historic building. They have great coffee and smoothies. It is a pretty arty place that adjoins an art studio. Nice and environmentally-sensitive people run the place. Well worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I'm not a big coffee drinker, but they do have Orangina.”
Reviewed July 17, 2008

I'm not a big coffee drinker, but they do have Orangina.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Mug Espresso LLC also viewed

 

Been to Red Mug Espresso LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing