We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4th of July Weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel was a bit overpriced but way less than anything in the Canal Park or surrounding area. Nothing fancy but comfortable beds and staff was very friendly. Pool & hot tub were being renovated but staff at front desk notified us of that right away when we called. Gave us an additional discount because of the renovation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Bruce H,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your review about your stay with us. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our location and facilities. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    130
    65
    26
    15
See reviews for
132
82
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were in the Duluth-Superior area for the July 4th holiday. This hotel was a poor experience all around. The front desk staff was abrasive and unhelpful, stating we received an "unbelievably low rate," they were unable to accommodate our king bed reservation, and unable to let us check-in on time. We were locked out of the side doors and our room numerous times during our short stay, and the keys had to be reprogrammed over and over.

The hotel is under renos and the
pool/hottub are unavailable. While the lobby area has been tastefully renovated, we found the hotel room dirty and dated. The door did not shut properly, the beds were squeaky, and the carpet in the room and common areas was not vacuumed.

While this hotel was a bit cheaper than others for the holiday weekend, it was not worth the trouble or our money. We have stayed here several times in the past, but will not return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jessicakaabooski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear jessicakaabooski,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff and the conditions in your room did not meet your expectations. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry that this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.We would like to make this right for you and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further. We value your business and hope we can regain your trust.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Making unfounded statements, of saying a customer did not provide necessary information at check in was inappropriate. When customer noticed that his rewards number was not on the checkout receipt the desk clerk could not get it on the receipt after several tries and with the customer's reward card in front of her. She implied that the customer was at fault rather than say the check in clerk may have left the information out at check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Paul H,

I am very sorry for the poor service you received from a member of our team and apologize for the frustration and inconvenience we caused. Please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your earliest convenience so we can make this right. I hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your respect.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopkins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Value for money...really enjoyed complete stay - b/f service was good , reception was good Only feedback is that reception team could be more helpful for marathon runners on the morning of bus arrival. They could have taken more responsiblity

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vasudevacharyul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Vasudevacharyul T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your review about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a good value. We'd like to learn more details about how we should take more responsibility and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience. It is only with timely feedback from valued guests such as yourself that we can make improvements to our operation. We look forward to discussing this further, so that we may serve you better the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The rooms were dirty and out of date. There was dust about a 1/4 inch thick along the baseboards of the floor. When making the appt, the staff were nice. When we arrived to the hotel, the older staff were rude to us and other guests. They looked annoyed when we asked them questions about the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Angela M,

I am very sorry for the poor conditions and service you found here, and offer my apologies for the disappointment and frustration we caused. While we will certainly use your review in discussions and training to make improvements here, we'd like the chance to discuss this with you personally and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your earliest convenience. I hope you will give us a chance to earn your respect.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel. . . We were in town for Grandma's Marathon in Duluth. This hotel was a quick drive over the bridge to Duluth. Check in was very quick and they accomodated us by adjusting the price of the rooms because the pool and hot tub were under repair/construction. The continental breakfast started at 4 a.m. for all the runners to be able to partake! Also had plates of bananas and granola bars placed around pool area!!! Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Karen D,

Thanks so much for writing and posting your nice review about your stay with us during Grandma's Marathon. It's guests like you that make our jobs of providing excellent service and accommodations very rewarding. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for Grandma's Marathon weekend. It was about what we expected for this price range and star level. However, how they handled problems exceeded my expectations compared to how I have been treated at other hotels - and I travel across the US at least once a month for multiple days. Not that I forgot the problems we encountered but they get an A+ on service: 1) the pool wasn't working but they gave us waterpark passes and a room discount without even having to request it. 2) the rooms are supposed to be nonsmoking but we suffered through the first night in a smoky room because I assumed there were no other rooms available due to the marathon. When I requested a different room the next day they were very accommodating and immediately switched us...and gave us$30 off the rate. From check-in to breakfast time to check out and all times in between the staff was great. The hotel itself is going through renovations and the rooms were very nicely done. The neighborhood is an odd industrial area but we weren't there to sight see, so while I read other people's complaints about that, it didn't really bother us, and my husband stopped for a beer at the tavern next door and met some cool locals.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KimmerMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear KimmerMKE,

Thanks so much for sharing your detailed review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and were pleased with our responses and resolutions when you make us aware of your needs. We value your business and your feedback and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
2.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#2 of 8 in Superior
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#14 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Barkers Island Inn
Barkers Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Superior
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing