We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Superior Inn(Superior)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Androy Hotel(Superior)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Motel(Superior)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
157
185
85
43
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
185
85
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail hourhappy hourgift shophot tubnautical themewaffleshard boiled eggsroom was cleanindustrial areathe breakfast areapool sidepoolside roommaintained propertyconvenient locationhot breakfastwould stay here againacross the bridge
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 492 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Needs a remodel. Staff was very good. Bed good too. Price was jacked up for a busy weekend in Duluth, but the room was the same quality. Breakfast was OK. Pool area was clean too, but overall, the motel looked and felt old and small rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrGeneInFitchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear MrGeneinFitchburg,

Thank you for your visit and candid comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with us and happy that you were satisfied and that we met your lodging needs. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We needed an accessible room and one was not available so the staff made changes so that we could have a comfortable room on the first floor instead of the second floor. Nice breakfast in the swimming pool area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyO641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear PattyO641,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff members aim to do anything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Oder in room, uneasy about the sheets and the if the floor was clean. Breakfast, needed to be healthier. On the road who wants fast food? Didn't sleep well possible to hard of bed. I woke up sore in the upper back or pillows not firm enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Deborah B,

I am very sorry you were unhappy with us during your recent visit and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts you experienced here. We want to provide our guest with great service and accommodations and take it very seriously when we learn we have fallen short. We'd like the opportunity to make this right for you and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was in Superior for a wedding. The motel has a very good central location, but is in an industrial area. The motel was apparently built in 1966, but has been updated. My room was clean and did have a coffee maker and refrigerator. I stayed during the weekend of the Tall Ship Festival, so I understand prices were somewhat higher than normal.
The breakfast was not fancy, but good for a fast meal; waffles, bagels, etc., are available.
One thing: Many roads in the area are undergoing extensive maintenance; a large number are temporarily dead ends, so this can cause problems when using GPSs. Best to stay on Hammond Ave. and let the GPS find a different route.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertj_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear robertj_48,

Thanks for staying with us while you were up here for a wedding. I'm glad we met your lodging needs and expectations and really appreciate your tip about the road work being done in our area. I hope we can serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was just ok. If we could have gotten a different motel, we would have. The entire place needs updating and modernizing including the plumbing. There was no refrigerator in the room. The room was fairly clean, but had a musty odor. Conveniently located across the bridge from Duluth. Front desk personnel and breakfast room lady were very helpful. The breakfast was served in the pool area. Very noisy. Same old, same old breakfast stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Lonny S,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the conditions you found and apologize for any discomfort you experienced here. I hope you will consider being our guest again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews