We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, nice staff, a couple nice perks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Average hotel, nice staff, a couple nice perks”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here as a destination after a long day of driving. Therefore, being easy to find was important, but the location wasn't a big deal other than that. The hotel is older, and could use some updating. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast is good. A really nice touch, as there is a lot of business people and construction workers that stay during the week is a cocktail hour during the week, with free drinks and snack until 7:00 pm (weeknights only). This worked out well for us, as we had a big lunch, and didn't want to get back int he car to go to dinner. We usually request rooms away from the elevator and ice machine, and our first room was well away from all that. Unfortunately, it was quite musty, so they gave us a different room. This one was by the ice machine, and we could also hear the washer / dryer for guests running (it took me a while figure out that was what is was). Most everyone was in bed by 10:00 or so, so it wasn't a big deal.

Room Tip: The hotel is right before the bridge, and the southbound lanes of the bridge were closed when we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrenceDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your recent road trip. I'm sorry for the troubles you had with your rooms and offer my sincere apologies. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to regain your trust the next time Superior is on your itinerary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    167
    82
    38
    19
See reviews for
178
114
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a good place to stay in Superior. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay, just wish there were more hot items. The pool & hot tub looked clean and inviting, although we didn't use it. The location is good, lots of dining options within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I'm glad you were happy with our accommodations and location, and we look forward to the next time we can serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed during the Superior Dragon Boat Festival. Rooms were updated and fairly clean. Breakfast was fine, little warm and humid next to the pool. Front desk staff could have been a little friendlier. Maybe thought we were a partying bunch since we were from a team. Good location to the race location and a lot of shopping not too far away (short drive). Overall decent enough place.

Room Tip: Go early for breakfast as it fills up fast and not many tables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Dragon Boat Festival in August - it was a great event for good causes, that everyone seemed to enjoy. I'm sorry you felt our service wasn't great, and offer my apologies. I will use your experience in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust the next time you visit Superior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoho National Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

stay at the bridgeview every time we go to usa , just because its like home , staff know us, give us a break sometimes on rates, have a stay punch card , and are so good for kids to swim and parents get to sit by pool watch , interact with others and kids , breakfast is very good , alot of choices ,,,and they allow our pet with out any hassel ......love it

Room Tip: get a suite for the extra $ it is worth it , more so if you have kids ...2 rooms and 2 tvs so all c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walmart_gal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your loyalty and many visits. We love it when our guests are able to relax here and think of us as their home away from home. We look forward to continuing our strong relationship of service to your and your family for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had wanted to stay in the Canel Park area of Duluth, but everthing was booked up, so ended up here. The outside looked dated, so I was a bit worried, but our room was very nice. We stayed in a King sized bed room. It was a large room, with a big flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. The room was very clean and nicely updated. It was just a short distance to Canal Park, so we ate dinner over there. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerGirl_625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your experience here. I'm glad you didn't let your first impression turn you away from us. We are proud of our hotel, and currently upgrading all our rooms with flat screen televisions, new beds and carpet. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you want a great value and great stay in the Twin Ports.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Room clean. Breakfast good. Lots of choices, but waffles only hot food. Bedding and beds were excellent! Great pillows, great comforter, more like a costlier hotel. Easy to get to, right across the bridge on 535. Staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on an end room, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We want to provide all our guests with excellent value and service, and value all feedback. I hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in Superior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, clean,comfortable room. Nothing fancy or special about the place. Nice indoor pool area with basic breakfast around the pool. If you have a pool side room could be kind of loud. Staff was helpful and friendly at giving recommendations and information. Other than a gas station no other businesses near the hotel, have to drive to get something to eat, etc.
Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Datman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit with us. I'm glad you were happy with the accommodations and service we provide, and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the Twin Ports.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
2.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
495 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#9 of 33 in Duluth
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 9 in Superior
275 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barkers Island Inn
Barkers Island Inn
#4 of 9 in Superior
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bridgeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bridgeview Hotel

Property: Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing