We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #32 of 87 Restaurants in Superior
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is the third time we eat at this restaurant as it has a good selection of food that caters well to small children. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I tried a salmon with teriyaki sauce and was pleasantly surprised with how well it was cooked. We will stop by again whenever we travel again in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    14
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
388 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

My wife and I ate here with our boy and it was nothing special but that is just us... Try it, food was average

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needed: better staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

I went there as an after event thing to eat. Everything was overly expensive so I just ordered chicken strips. We had to ask twice for our coffee to be refilled and it was when she was helping others since she didn't once check on how we were doing. The bill came and I still left 15 percent even though she didn't deserve it using a debit card Later on when I received my statement from the bank, I was very upset to see that the total was bumped up to where the tip was almost 23 percent!!! Bunch of ripoff servers. Will not eat here again.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguinsaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Clean enough, but in need of a little TLC. Standard fare, with good size portions.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rich_and_Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop on the road!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Great breaksfast & fresh baked muffins. Try to sit in the back room to have a great view of Lake Superior !!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PVE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing