We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Superior
Post
Inbox
Search

“A blast to the past”
Review of A&W Restaurant

A&W Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 99 Restaurants in Superior
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good food, not greasy, for a nice price. Go here often for a nice root beer and burger. Very fast and affordable.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank eve6six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018

We were lucky and thrilled to have passed right by this A&W Restaurant while visiting Superior, Wisconsin and quickly pulled in. It's a nostalgic, old fashioned drive up where you park and they bring the food to your parked car. The root beer here is SO MUCH better than what you get from a can or bottle. Happy we stopped here.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 0221Serendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Thank you for your food! I love your cheesy cheese curds and root
Beer! We always have a great time at A&W!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We stopped after a doctor's appointment. Been a while since I was at an A&W and food was great and the good Root Beer I remember from back in the day. These restaurants are hard to find up here

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DuluthmnFroggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

The root beer freezes are the best I've ever had in my travels - probably because they use more ice cream in their product than other A&W's.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Valorie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing