We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grizzly's”

Grizzly's Grill N' Saloon
Ranked #17 of 87 Restaurants in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Grizzly's”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We always go to Grizzly's when we are in town. A usual order consists of a BBQ burger for me and fajitas for the hubby. Good choices on their menu. A little healthier choices than some other chains. Turn around is a litle slow, orders are taken pretty fast, drinks are kept up, but food comes out kind of slow. But it always comes out hot and just as I ordered.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank longdrive5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good fire-roasted grub”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We go to Grizzly's quite frequently. It's one of two places in the area that has great fire-roasted food. The wings are phenomenal here, I'd highly recommend them. They also are getting some good beers on tap here, and I hope they continue with it. They had the lastest summer seasonal from New Belguim on tap which was a surprise. In the past, they usually just had your typical domestics on tap, but hopefully that will contine to change.

The service is hit or miss here. Sometimes you'll get prompt service, other times you'll have to flag down the waiter/ess yourself. It's all luck of the draw, and that shouldn't keep you away from the great food and good specials.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fonixmunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Good food all around”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Went on as a recommendation from clerk at our hotel. Said it was similar to an Applebee's but I wouldnt say so. Everything is wood fired cooked. Ordered a steak well done, was cooked properly and still juicy with good seasoning. Everyone else in our family enjoyed their meal also. Had their cheesecake for dessert, very thick and rich. Was a good recommendation and glad we went.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Datman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Always consistent good food at a reasonable price. Seating and service fast.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolM108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOXBORO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly neighborhood establishment”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very good beer and food with friendly staff. Prices are well worth it. Love the wood fire roasted chicken.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 878KenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly's Grill N' Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Grizzly's Grill N' Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing