We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Superior WI
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 306 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

due to late planning this was the only place left available, check in took 20 minutes because agent couldn't figure out the PC, rooms were outdated, carpets were stained and nasty, half of the TV channels worked on the crappy old TVs, the roof is the local hangout for the sea gulls (expect lots of poop on your car), Jimmy rigged windows have their insulation falling out, garbage all over the parking lot.

when checking out I was asked about my stay and I told them that for the price the quality of their hotel was in poor condition i was met with an argument.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

good service,everything clean as it should be. no real amennities breakfast was ok.no problems with the stay or the property ,just don't like to pay 135 a nite for the bare essentials.trucks firing up at 4am were a little irritating

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in the king size suite it was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Everyone on the staff was friendly and we especially liked a woman working there named Virginia she was helpful and very sweet. I would stay here again as well as recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Reserved a room for Saturday aug. 24 requested early check in. Arrived Saturday noon clerk did not see the early check in request but was able to accomidate us, the room was ready in 10 minutes. The room was clean, bathroom was very clean and staff was very friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank joe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

On Aug. 21, while on road, reserved room for that evening. Got to motel who had no reservations. Got room, but paid higher rate than reservation promised. Found out that the reservations were for the previous night, already past, Aug. 20.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I chose this hotel for two reasons: It was the lowest priced hotel I could find in the Twin Ports area (prices are very high in the summer, especially on the weekends). It was also the first hotel you come to when you're driving west on Highway 2. I was coming in from a long drive, and I didn't want to struggle through the tangle trap of the I-35 or climb that hill in Duluth. This was a good, basic no-frills Super 8 that suited our needs. It's a small hotel, opposite the rail yards and facing a gas station. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. They have a waffle maker, which is always nice. The staff was small but very courteous and friendly. A half hour after we checked in, the manager called us to see if everything was okay (this has never happened before, in any hotel I've stayed in). I was also asked this when we checked out. Much to my surprise, our room had a tub big enough to stretch my very long legs in (this has become a rarity in most places I've stayed). This hotel is fine for an overnight stay, but it's miles away from most attractions in the Twin Ports area, which is something to consider if you're planning to stay in the area longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
5.6 mi away
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Superior Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Barkers Island Inn
Barkers Island Inn
#6 of 9 in Superior
184 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Duluth North/ Mall Area
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#6 of 31 in Duluth
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Superior WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Superior WI

Address: 4901 E 2nd St, Hwy 2 & 53 East, Superior, WI 54880-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Price Range: $61 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Superior WI 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Superior WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Superior
Super Eight Superior
Superior Super 8
Superior Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing