We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Superior WI
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WandaB66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here on the weekend when everything in town was booked. Paid way too much, but I guess we were lucky to get a room. The hotel was clean, rooms were very comfortable, and breakfast was OK. I would have preferred to stay here another night, but they were completely booked, so had to stay at Super 8 in Duluth. Too bad, as this was much nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmary46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Typical older Super 8 in an old industrial neighborhood on US-2 on the edge of Superior, Wisconsin. We found motel prices in Duluth/Superior to be high in general, and $90.00 ($74.00 with the AARP discount) is a bit high for what you get. Rooms were OK, though. Old CRT TVs (watching the Olympics I couldn't read the score box on the screen), but the room was clean and in reasonable shape. It did have a refrigerator for guest use. Breakfast was minimal and the room was too small for the number of rooms. Everyone has to double up on tables (you meet some new people, so it's not all bad). The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMCMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I am not a big fan of Super 8 as we have had some bad experiences in the past. We happened to be passing through Duluth on our vacation. I use Tripadvisor most of the time as a reference and seen the reviews on this one. This Super 8 gave us a great price, friendly service, clean room and a regular Super 8 continental breakfast. I recommend this Super 8 as one of the best Super 8 we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were visiting Duluth and were looking for a hotel with reasonable rates. Most of the hotels in Duluth were sold out on that particular weekend, and we would have had to pay $130+ for a hotel in Duluth-- so we chose to stay in Superior. This hotel is a bit out of the way (I'm guessing about 6-7 miles from the bridge to Duluth?), yes, but the rooms are clean and neat, the beds are comfortable (plus there as a recliner that was super comfortable), the staff are very nice and accomodating, there is a decent complimentary breakfast -- for about $70 a night (with AAA discount). A great value!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimS580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
5.6 mi away
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Superior Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Barkers Island Inn
Barkers Island Inn
#6 of 9 in Superior
184 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Superior WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Superior WI

Address: 4901 E 2nd St, Hwy 2 & 53 East, Superior, WI 54880-4303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Price Range: $61 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Superior WI 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Superior WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Superior
Super Eight Superior
Superior Super 8
Superior Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing