We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers”

Gronk's Grill and Bar
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I can't rate the other menu choices, I ordered the Bacon Beer Cheese Burger the first visit, and have to have it every time I stop. I travel a lot, and this is about the best burger I've had in North America.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IronRanger069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    50
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Gronks has some of the best burgers superior has to offer! Their wings are also delicious. The staff are always friendly and helpful. It can get pretty busy there though. Wednesdays are the best days to go for their two for one burgers. Always will recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Funky and family friendly”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My family and I take an annual vacation to the Twin Ports area and are always looking for family-friendly, local joints for a beer and bar food. We found Gronk's this time and it was great. Superior can be a bit seedy in places, but rest assured that Gronk's is well lit, open, and welcoming. The food wonderful (especially the hand-cut fries) and there were TV's and games for the kids. Is it perfect? No, but who wants a joint that is? Try Gronk's for some local flavor. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrickTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
172 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Burger Night”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were staying at a motel next door and the place had plenty of locals which is a good sign. Also the desk clerk gave it a good rec. The special was a two for one burger which I got. It came with frys and was quite tasty. My wife got the prime rib sandwich which was not so good. Meat was tough and fatty. Lots of drink specials daily. A good mix of families, couples and singles. Nothing too fancy just good pub grub. Be sure to check your bill as they tried to charge me for the free burger. Burgers are big so I saved my extra for lunch the next day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWathenYoungstown_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Atmosphere and Good Chicago-Style Dogs”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I know, I know - it's the Gronk Burger that you'd think I'd order. Well, I wasn't super hungry and I don't know if you've seen their burgers... they're huge. I went for a Chicago-style hotdog - it was good. Not great. But good. The Jack & Coke was good - pretty darned good. The bartender was a sweety and rolled with my group's shenanigans. We had a fun time and I'll definitely go back for a Gronk Burger.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveGrandmaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gronk's Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gronk's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing