We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly and Accomodating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Coralville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and Accomodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The lady that greeted us and check us in was very friendly and personable. We were traveling to Wisconsin for a wedding and we were able to check-in early and get ready in the hotel room. That was a big help! The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast room is sort of small, but all breakfast rooms are busy at 9am. On checkout we were asked about our stay and she seemed genuinely interested in if we were happy. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
13
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been able to use the Quality Inn in Sun Prairie for 10 of my 11 trips to the Madison area. Each time has been a wonderful experience. The hotel is clean and easily accessible. It offers a full breakfast each morning as well. The staff is second to none and they are always seeking ways to better meet the needs of its patrons. This past week, I was part of a 32 member mission team that stayed there, and the rooms, the breakfast, the pool, the amenities, and especially the helpful staff were excellent. I would highly recommend this property to any and everyone. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: It is a two story hotel without an elevator. So for those unable to climb a single flight of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The rooms seemed smaller than normal but it was a quiet stay right off the highway and room was very clean. Continental breakfast was decent and the staff was helpful. I'd definitely stay here if passing thru again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crk_x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am writing this favorable review on the Quality Inn & Suites of Sun Prairie, Wisconsin today because it so deserves it. I checked in on Thursday evening on May 22, 2014. I was greeted by a pleasant young girl (I think her name was Brittany). I was given the key to the room and when I got all settled in, I realized that the A/C was not working properly. I notified the front desk and she promptly changed my room. For the 4 day stay at this hotel, I can honestly say that there was never an issue. The housekeeping staff was always pleasant and accommodating. The young lady who attended to the breakfast area was nice and helpful. And Brittany and Dawn at the front desk were always very friendly. I can also say that the room that I stayed was very clean and comfortable. There was also a huge hot tub in the room which I did take advantage of. Very nice and relaxing. There was a nice flat screen TV with numerous channels to select from. There was a small microwave and fridge in the room as well. Free in-room high speed wireless internet was excellent. For those that cannot climb steps to the second floor, you may want to request a first floor room. There is no elevator. The hotel was in an area that was very quiet. No traffic noise at all.
The hotel is located only about one mile or less to the downtown. I can go on and on about the positives of this property but I think you get the idea by now. I can honestly say that "Dollar for Dollar", this is a great bargain for the traveler. The room cost was very fair. And I would like to say to Brittany & Dawn, "Thanks again for making my stay there a pleasant one. I will be back.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant at the hotel. There is a Jimmy John's Sandwich Shop across the street, co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I love this Quality Inn for business travel. The receptionist is always pleasant and efficient. They have a very nice and large pool and hot tub (even an outside hot tub for summer time!). Breakfast is usually very good with a wide choice of drinks and entrees including hot items such as waffles, eggs, sausage, and fruit, yogurts, pastries, cereals, etc. Rooms are always clean and quiet. Only negative is there is no elevator, so if you stay on the second floor you must carry your luggage up and down the stairs, but this is very minor compared to the value for your money.

Room Tip: I always select second floor room to avoid noise below me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suebavaria50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I really liked this hotel located near Madison, WI.

Very easy to get to - located near a business/technology park area - very easy to get a morning jog in if necessary - good wide roads and sidewalks.

There is also some exercise equipment at the hotel that did not always work - that is why we ran outside.

The pool area is very nice - larger pool with good hot tub.

Rooms nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Prairie
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
5.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Address: 105 Business Park Drive, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy features and amenities, including:Free deluxe continental breakfast Free weekday newspaper Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free coffee After a long day, unwind in the hotel's indoor heated pool, hot tub or exercise room.All of our spacious guest rooms and well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, safes, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms also have balconies, microwaves, refrigerators, robes and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sun Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing