We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay with a great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay with a great hotel.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am writing this favorable review on the Quality Inn & Suites of Sun Prairie, Wisconsin today because it so deserves it. I checked in on Thursday evening on May 22, 2014. I was greeted by a pleasant young girl (I think her name was Brittany). I was given the key to the room and when I got all settled in, I realized that the A/C was not working properly. I notified the front desk and she promptly changed my room. For the 4 day stay at this hotel, I can honestly say that there was never an issue. The housekeeping staff was always pleasant and accommodating. The young lady who attended to the breakfast area was nice and helpful. And Brittany and Dawn at the front desk were always very friendly. I can also say that the room that I stayed was very clean and comfortable. There was also a huge hot tub in the room which I did take advantage of. Very nice and relaxing. There was a nice flat screen TV with numerous channels to select from. There was a small microwave and fridge in the room as well. Free in-room high speed wireless internet was excellent. For those that cannot climb steps to the second floor, you may want to request a first floor room. There is no elevator. The hotel was in an area that was very quiet. No traffic noise at all.
The hotel is located only about one mile or less to the downtown. I can go on and on about the positives of this property but I think you get the idea by now. I can honestly say that "Dollar for Dollar", this is a great bargain for the traveler. The room cost was very fair. And I would like to say to Brittany & Dawn, "Thanks again for making my stay there a pleasant one. I will be back.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant at the hotel. There is a Jimmy John's Sandwich Shop across the street, co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
17
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hortonville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I love this Quality Inn for business travel. The receptionist is always pleasant and efficient. They have a very nice and large pool and hot tub (even an outside hot tub for summer time!). Breakfast is usually very good with a wide choice of drinks and entrees including hot items such as waffles, eggs, sausage, and fruit, yogurts, pastries, cereals, etc. Rooms are always clean and quiet. Only negative is there is no elevator, so if you stay on the second floor you must carry your luggage up and down the stairs, but this is very minor compared to the value for your money.

Room Tip: I always select second floor room to avoid noise below me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suebavaria50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I really liked this hotel located near Madison, WI.

Very easy to get to - located near a business/technology park area - very easy to get a morning jog in if necessary - good wide roads and sidewalks.

There is also some exercise equipment at the hotel that did not always work - that is why we ran outside.

The pool area is very nice - larger pool with good hot tub.

Rooms nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay while visiting relatives for the holiday. This fit the bill. It is located right off the highway. It had a comfortable bed, clean rooms, and breakfast included for a decent price. The sink area is a bit small with the coffee maker there. With two people there was not much room for personal items. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here just one night as a halfway stop on our visit to Minnesota to see our son and his family and were very pleased with the room. It was very, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom had a nice shower head and again - spotless. The breakfast was above average with sausage and eggs, waffles, cereal etc - all the usuals, but even with a full house the food was plentiful and coffee excellent. We didn't use the pool. Priceline assigned us to this hotel but we would choose to go there again in the future rather than staying in DeForest or Madison. The only downside was that there was a slight odor of stale cigarette smoke at the front desk when we checked in. I was concerned but the room was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogirl515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is being renovated on the outside, but that didn't affect the stay. We ordered a pizza from a local place- Anna's (http://www.annaspizzasunprairie.com/) which delivered in 40 minutes and was great. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Clean room. We didn't have time to use pool or whirlpool. Bathroom is small- almost too small for one adult. If you were a family with little kids and needed to help them in the bathroom, it would be difficult. No onsite restaurant.

Breakfast: Hot and cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, hot eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, coffee (cups too small), pastries, breads, yogurt

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyG54455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Prairie
6.5 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
5.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
419 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Address: 105 Business Park Dr, Sun Prairie, WI 53590-9100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy features and amenities, including:Free deluxe continental breakfast Free weekday newspaper Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free coffee After a long day, unwind in the hotel's indoor heated pool, hot tub or exercise room.All of our spacious guest rooms and well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, safes, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms also have balconies, microwaves, refrigerators, robes and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sun Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing