We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night's sleep, few frills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep, few frills”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The staff was friendly, hotel clean, no issues at all.

This is a good choice for someone on a budget or needs a specific location. My room was okay, just not what I'd been used to during the trip. Before and after that night I stayed at a Hampton Inn and Comfort Suites. I think if I were just staying here or on a personal trip, where I spend less on rooms to afford more to do, I'd have a higher review. All things considered, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalbeattiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
13
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. There was a mixup in our reservation and we had a room with one King bed instead of two queen beds. After going back to the front desk, we were given the correct room with a lot of apologies. The clerk even checked back with us to be sure we were happy with the new room. Everything was clean, rates reasonable, and the customer service excellent. My son needed a pencil and the clerk searched for one and sharpened it for him!

Couple of things that would have brought this up to an excellent-breakfast was pretty bland and generic. The tv's in the room need to be updated.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elms4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Our room was quite large and the bed was very comfortable. Easy and adequate internet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesycrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Rooms are so spacious. Beds very comfortable. Spa and pool excellent after a hard day watching WDE and cows. Staff are very helpful and nothing is a trouble. Only criticism. Is that I like to drink and eat on china cups and plates rather than foam!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

A nice hotel. Clean and well kept. Pleasant staff. A good bargain for the money

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I came to Sun Prarie to attend a conference and this was the only hotel in the area that I would have even considered. I stayed only 1 night but all my encounters with the staff were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms adequate, slightly outdated but had some uppdates, were very clean and with newer, comfortable beds. The pool and hot tub were nice and had a great patio area nearby. The fitness room was small and the breakfast didnt have much and was lacking healthy options. Above all it was good price and value and I had a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The staff here was outstanding. They stored our bicycles in the office and helped us with directions around town. The room was quiet and comfortable. A great night's stay for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikelady_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun Prairie
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
5.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
Address: 105 Business Park Dr, Sun Prairie, WI 53590-9100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sun Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sun Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to enjoy features and amenities, including:Free deluxe continental breakfast Free weekday newspaper Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free coffee After a long day, unwind in the hotel's indoor heated pool, hot tub or exercise room.All of our spacious guest rooms and well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, safes, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Select rooms also have balconies, microwaves, refrigerators, robes and sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested.This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sun Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing