We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Racine hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARSHALL P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 310 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We selected this location because it is right off the interstate. When I booked the reservation the previous day, I was informed that no king beds were available. We arrived after 11:00 pm and I again asked for a king bed. The pleasant desk clerk said he had one for us. We were surprised to see that he gave us an upgraded Jacazzi tub room. The room also had a large flat screen TV and was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast had fresh fruit, waffles and plenty of other choices. Will certainly return here and recommend it. Courteous staff and convenient location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiataCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WALTER O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, staff was very friendly & helpful. Hot breakfast more than adequate. Room was clean & they encourage green. Convenient to I94, next door to McDonalds, heated pool. Only problem we had - walls must be made of tissue paper. We could clearly hear conversations from rooms 5 doors down the hall. Had to buy earplugs, then got a good nights sleep. Bring earplugs and you'll be happy at this Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piper87123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for 9 days in December while visiting family in Racine. It is located very close to Interstate 94. Head towards Racine on Washington Avenue where you'll have no problems finding shopping centers and fast food.

Almost next door is a QuickTrip (an awesome mini-grocery store with a huge variety of freshly brewed coffee and good morning sandwiches - and sometimes Racine Kringle) and a McDonalds.

Go West on Washington Avenue (Under Interstate 94) and you'll come to Culivers Custard. The Racine/Milwaukee area is known for its custard (and varieties thereof) and Culivers is one of the best places to get it (check their website for more information). Kringle is only made in Denmark and Racine, WI. Make a point of buying it. Our favorite is just a few miles away - Bendtsen's Bakery (bendtsensbakery), although nearby Larsen Bakery (larsenskringle) is probably just as good. O&H Danish Kringle (ohdanishbakery) is a larger shop and it's kringle is often available at QuickTrip.

This Days Inn served a generous breakfast, however, we perfered QuickTrip's food where we could also purchase local newspapers including the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel.

Room Tip: This location has a strong wireless connection, however, from time to time their server goes down. I...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littleviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GORDON J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
GRANDVILLE
1
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturtevant
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Sturtevant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant

Address: 13340 Hospitality Ct, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sturtevant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Price Range: $61 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant Hotel Sturtevant
Ramada Racine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing