We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you can call home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Discovered it by chance when checked-in here after Marriott and fairfield were sold out and found a gem. The service at Holiday-inn express is excellent specially GCE Sandy. Sandy has a solution for every issue you may have with the room as she attends to it right away. Rooms are big, well-kept and have everything you need for business stay. Breakfast is decent and even has variations in egg preparation every day. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are good VFM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Manjo B,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment about your stay. We love to hear our guest’s feedback from their stay because it allows us to keep on improving our hotel and its service. I am so glad you were able to meet Sandy and she was able to help you during your stay. She is a great agent and we love everything she brings to our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope you will think of us again.

Grant Essad
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 183 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Wow, this Holiday Inn Express was the perfect hotel suiting myself and family's needs! It was clean, modern, and very well-maintained. Staff was so friendly, and Sandy was great upon checking in! My daughter and I used the pool and spa which was a very great amenity. Kudos to the Holiday Inn Express Racine, WI area!! :-D

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoasterMatt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

CoasterMatt77,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel; I am so glad that you and your family had a great stay. Thank you for the your comments about Sandy, she is very important member of our team and upholds the core values of IHG.
We hope to see you and your family again soon and we appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express band.

Best Regards,

Grant Essad
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a well managed property with good staff. Sandy is very professional and detailed oriented. I repeat this place every week for my business trip for last 2 months and i like the location being very convinient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salmanamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Salmanamin,

Thank you for staying at our hotel when you are in town for business, we appreciate your loyalty. I am very glad that Sandy displayed great customer service with you; Sandy in a very important part of our team and customer service is what we pride ourselves on. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your loyalty.

Grant Essad
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were very impressed with the friendly customer service at this hotel. Sandy at the front desk was so sweet. When we asked for extra towels & told her that a light bulb was burnt out, she was up to our room immediately to fix the situation. Service like that means a lot!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Marianne M,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel while you and your family were visiting the Racine area. I am very glad that you enjoyed Sandy and the customer service she provides. She is a very important part of our team and we are so glad we have her. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area; we look forward to seeing you again.

Grant Essad
Director Of Sales
Holiday Inn Express Racine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I am enjoying my stay here! I was greeted by a super friendly, and very helpful front desk staff in Jessica and Sandy! They knew where all the good restaurant and entertainment was locally! I would highly recommend this great hotel anytime!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mellofellow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Mellofellow 17,

Thank you for the wonderful comment that you gave us, we appreciate all of it. We would also like to thank you for staying with us and that you had a great time with Jessica and Sandy. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Grant Essad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, Jessica and Sandy are two geourgeous nice young woman that are willing to help the moment you cross the door, they make me feel like home. I had some troubles with the Wi-Fi, and they help me right away, Nice hotel, big parking lot, stay here, also is very quiet.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Perico60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Perico60,

Thank you very much for great comment you have given us. I am so glad you were able to stay with us and experience the excellent customer service Jessica and Sandy have to offer. We want to strive to be the best customer service provider in the business and with comments like ours we are definitely on our way. Thank you for staying with us and your continuous loyalty to Holiday Inn Express.

Grant Essad
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our soccer group stayed here for a tournament. The property is well maintained. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express fare which is not very good, but tolerable. The location is convenient. For a tournament in Racine or a shopping trip to the outlet mall we would recommend this HIE.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moose4580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Moose4580,

Thank you very much for your great comments, we really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We will definitely work on elevating our breakfast because we want to make sure we separate ourselves from the standard. We hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future.

Thank you again

Grant Essad
AGM/DOS
Holiday Inn Express Racine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturtevant
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
93 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Sturtevant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
320 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI

Address: 13339 Hospitality Ct, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sturtevant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sturtevant
Price Range: $94 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay less than 10 minutes from downtown Racine when you choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI as your relaxation destination. Our Sturtevant location off I-94 is the ideal launching pad for attending business meetings at nearby Case New Holland (CNH) and Bombardier Recreational Products (BRP) or for making memories at the lakefront Racine Zoo. Six Flags Great America and Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers, lie just 30 minutes away, and General Mitchell International Airport (MKE) is less than 20 minutes away. To help you wind down after your flight or visiting local attractions, we offer an indoor heated pool, a hot tub and a fitness center with equipment that enables you to experience a full-body workout. You can also enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and a room with HBO every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Racine (i-94 @ Exit 333) Hotel Sturtevant
Holiday Inn Sturtevant
Sturtevant Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Racine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing