We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The white lace inn is our favorite place to stay in door county.”
Review of White Lace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Lace Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The white lace inn is our favorite place to stay in door county.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Ambiance, fireplace, and comfort..this place has it all any time of the year! The character of this Inn is amazing every time we are here. We love going to this inn in the fall and winter. The different houses, and rooms are great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    26
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
3
99
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful place! We've stayed there many times in the last 20 years, and when we arrived, it felt just as luxurious and welcoming as the first time we stayed. From the staff, to the relaxing, pampering room, to the terrific table companions, the White Lace Inn is the standard we hold all B&B's to. Some have come close, but none have equalled this service forward hospitality business. It is the perfect spot, summer or winter. Oops, almost forget the breakfast, as always attentively served, and very yummy. Cleanliness is first rate.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grandma1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to the White Lace Inn for four years now and it never disappoints. We have stayed at other B&B's and none of them can compare to here. The property have four houses that you can choose from to stay in, the main house, garden house, hadley house and the wasburn house. Some are suites and some are just regular rooms. We have stayed in a suite and a regular room and both have been top notch. When you walk in, you don't feel like you are staying at a B&B, but that you walked into your second home. The rooms are clean, and they smell good. The rooms have fireplaces, electric or wood burning, and they also have antique furniture in them that gives it charm. The breakfast is served in the main house from 8-10:30 am. The breakfast is tasty and I have a dairy allergy and they accommodated my breakfast for me. They serve you Door County coffee also which is made there on the peninsula. The owner, Dennis, is friendly and will give you all kinds of stories and recommendations about DC. We absolutely love this place and have been coming back here for a reason. Other places just don't measure up and make you feel like another customer, where as at The White Lace Inn you feel like your home. Keep a lookout for the little white dog, Edward. And the cat that roams the property and will follow you until you pet him! And don't forget to try the cookies! We are a sucker for those cookies!

Room Tip: The rooms in the Garden house are the cheapest. The Hadley House and Washburn house both have suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawFlower12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to White lace Inn.
It was just what we wanted. A nice, quiet, cozy getaway after the holidays. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was yummy, the owner, Dennis, was friendly and full of information about the inn and the area. We definitely will return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been coming to the White Lace Inn for years and it is still as quaint and romantic as when we started coming here. The rooms are VERY clean and kept up. Dennis and the staff are always helpful and friendly. We love it and have NO complaints!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I would definitely like to visit Sturgeon Bay again soon! The staff at the Inn were very welcoming and accommodating! The Inn is so close to the main street that we could walk to dinner and shopping easily. We loved the layout of the room, the wood burning fireplace was wonderful, the bed was perfect and we used the small couch to watch a movie. It was all good! Wish I were still there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyJane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We have beenthere twice now and have enjoy wonderful hospitality, clean rooms and pampered acommendations. In comparision to other Door County B & B's the cost was very reasonable. The breakfast was "ok" better than some not as good as others. We will definately go back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BearsGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
24.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
21.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
3.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lace Inn

Property: White Lace Inn
Address: 16 N 5th Ave, Door County, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Lace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Door County bed and breakfast in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin. Featuring 18 inviting guest rooms and suites in four elegant turn of the century neighboring homes sharing flower gardens, a gazebo and fish pond. We invite you to experience our world of gracious elegance, sincere hospitality, and attention to detail and quality in cozy rooms and extravagant suites. Explore Sturgeon Bay, Door County from your luxurious B&B hideaway. Wander garden pathways surrounding and connecting each of the four turn-of-the-century homes that make up the White Lace Inn... When evening comes, climb into a canopied plantation bed, or an ornate Victorian Bed, luxuriously dressed in soft linens, a down comforter, lots of big pillows... watch the fireplace weave its relaxing magic... White Lace Inn / Door County, Wisconsin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your White Lace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lace Hotel Sturgeon Bay
White Lace Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing