We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've been to many B&Bs through the years in a dozen states and this is definitely one of my top 2 favorites. Dan and Vicki go so far above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. The cookies, fruit, CHOCOLATES, and beverages left out for anytime, the delicious breakfasts, and beautifully decorated rooms all make this one a favorite and was the perfect place to celebrate our 15-year-anniversary. Also, a very nice touch offering a discount for active duty military and veterans. We appreciate that! Easy walking distance to downtown and water as well as a great place to explore the rest of Door County from.

Room Tip: The Room at the Top was pretty awesome... and romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TotusTuusJP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
179
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We loved our stay at the Scofield House. The innkeepers were wonderful. The breakfast was amazing and the bed was very comfortable with the softest sheets. Our room had a large whirlpool tub, and the whole house was immaculate. We will definitely book a stay here for all of our future trips to Door County.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just stayed a week in the Guest house. Highly recommend it, beautiful, spacious and walking distance to downtown Sturgeon Bay.
Staying in Stugeon Bay was one of the best decisions, there is so much to do in the area we didn't leave town for 2 days.

Room Tip: they did not have a fitness center,,,,,can't take that option out....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snail933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B, so we were a little bit nervous, but we loved it! We stayed in the Blue Room, and had a great experience. The whirlpool was gigantic and really great. The TV is small, but does the job. The bed sheets were unbelievably soft and made for a great nights sleep. The house overall was very nice, and the breakfast was both filling and enjoyable. Sturgeon Bay seems to be more of where the locals of Door County live, less tourist-y than the northern getaways. Overall great experience, would definitely stay again, and recommend to travelers looking for a getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexAndDylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating a late honeymoon and chose the Scofield House. This was our first time at a B & B. We fell in love with the place before we even got inside. Everything is decorated so eloquently, and we loved our room. The inn keepers are very nice and very hospitable. The food was awesome. You get a lot, so show up very hungry! We will definitely be back at this B & B!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiceFleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A wonderfully restored victorian. That in-itself would make a stay at this beautiful home worth every penny. Add in the wonderful bed, great breakfast, and down-to-earth hosts and this B&B is a genuine 5 star. We stayed in the Turret Room, which was a little mini suite and from what we were told the former "sewing room". It exceeded our expectations with regard to privacy. We had quite the adventure imaging what life was like for Bert and "Gussie" who built the home in 1902.

This was our first trip to Door County. All attractions were within an easy (and beautiful) drive's distance of the B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhawkwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had never been to a B&B and the Scofield House made us believers! We stayed in the Room at the Top and thought it was wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious, the home beautiful and the cozy feel of the home was very relaxing. Couldn't have asked for a more peaceful and relaxing stay, not anything like a hotel.

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms at the B&B and they were all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
0.9 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
3.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
24.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Lace Inn
White Lace Inn
#7 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
21.0 mi away
Thorp House Inn and Cottages
0.5 mi away
The Diplomat Bed & Breakfast
The Diplomat Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scofield House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 908 Michigan St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Scofield House Bed And Breakfast Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing