We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Get-Away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Cedar Crossing
Ranked #8 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Get-Away”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing for our anniversary. The Inn is adorable and the staff is fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!! Breakfast every morning was great and our dinner at the restaurant was wonderful. We will definitely be back but we will likely choose a different room. We had the Corner Suite and there was quite a bit of street noise...we will select a quieter room next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brimley, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed one night in October. Very friendly staff. The inn is very clean and cozy. Our room had a lovey jacuzzi an comfy bed. Delicious cookies when we arrived and wonderful breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here before we were married in November 2010. The room was lovely, and had everything to make our stay wonderful; fireplace, jet tub, plenty of space and comfy furniture. The breakfasts were excellent, and we often shared what we ordered so we could both sample the delicious things we ordered. The restaurant in the Inn was great too, we ate there a few times, even though we wanted to check out the restaurants nearby as well.

The innkeeper was really nice and suggested plenty of things to see and do. Make sure you do your research beforehand and plan plenty of time to experience everything the area has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at the Inn at Cedar Crossing from the recommendation of a local merchant. We walked over to read the menu posted outside which sounded good (saw a beef tenderloin that sounded perfect). We went in and got seated right away at 5pm before they got busy. I noticed that the menu inside was different than the posted menu outside and it did not have the tenderloin. I ordered the filet with mashed potatoes and asparagus and my husband ordered the ribeye. We both thought they were good but nothing special. They were out of the two wines that my husband and I ordered and most of the desserts contained nuts (allergic) so we had a really blah experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jen8579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg mb
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Inn is easy to find in downtown Sturgeon Bay with parking right behind it. Each room is a little different from the next (had a chance to peak at quite a few of them!) but the Anniversary Room is the best. Cozy and comfortable, it is a little haven to enjoy. The inn has a number of lovely little touches like coffee, tea, lemondae, iced tea, cookies upon request. Our room had a little bag of their bakery's cinnamon crisps which were delicious.
Possibly the best part of the place is Deb, the innkeeper. She epitomizes the best in service - pleasant and helpful in a perfect way.
If you want a special treat in Sturgeon Bay, book your room here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhm121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Door Country, WI, is a midwest, mostly middle-class favorite destination, and Sturgeon Bay is at the southern end of the peninsula part of the county. A great introduction to this insider's secret hideawy area is the Inn at Cedar Crossing on Third St. in downtown Sturgeon Bay, near shops and across from a Younkers dept. store (Carson's family). The room we chose was well decorated with theme wallpaper, prints, etc., a decent bed, a nice bath, and a great little terrace at the back. The staff was very welcoming, there was free wifi, and the breakfast was phenomenally good, with free cinamon roll crisp coikie packs in the upstairs hall. Dinner was great also in the dining room, and on our way back from further up the peninsula for a week, we stopped again for a breakfast fix. Pricing too was very reasonable by Chicago area standards. Locals flocked there after church on Sunday. The stores nearby are worth surfing, including rare books.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I picked this inn based on it's location. We arrived in town late afternoon and randomly chose a place to stay. The location was nice on the main street in the downtown area. Close to restaurants and such. We checked in and were treated wonderful with great accommodations to our needs. We were warned that dinner was served in the restaurant until 8 but unfortunately we didn't really pay attention so we missed it. A sleepy downtown area after 8. We were offered some dinner options from the clerk.

We decided to stay one more nice and were not disappointed. The location was great for us, we toured Door county for the day and were able to get to Milwaukee within a reasonable amount of time the next day.

Only reason not giving excellent, we thought the bed could have been a little better. It seemed a little warn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
24.5 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
21.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Lace Inn
White Lace Inn
#7 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cedar Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cedar Crossing

Property: Inn at Cedar Crossing
Address: 336 Louisiana St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within Sturgeon Bay's downtown Historic district - Inn at Cedar Crossing is the perfect spot from which to explore Door County or just relax and hide away. Our nine inviting guestrooms are individually decorated, have private bathrooms and all the modern conveniences, including wireless internet access. Many feature a whirlpool tub or cozy fireplace or both. Off season packages offer an exceptional value and are available late October thru early June! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Cedar Crossing Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Inn At Cedar Crossing Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing