We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff and breakfast.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Cedar Crossing
Ranked #9 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome staff and breakfast.”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Gail the innkeeper is wonderful. We had to terminate our stay due to a family injury and she was very understanding. She offered to provide us drinks on our travel across the state. Breakfast was delicious as well and the rest of the staff are great.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontifex_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
48
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Hts, IL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Don't miss the opportunity to stay at this inn. Best staff service ever!!! Rooms vary in size. We had a smaller room, but checked out some of the others and you can't go wrong with any of them. We stayed in the Magnolia room. Cozy, comfortable bed and beautiful antique furniture. Only negative was the carpeting - looked like someone had walked through with muddy shoes and it appeared stained in some places. Seemed to be the only room that could use new carpeting. After seeing a few of the other rooms would recommend Room 6 or 7 if you are looking for something very special. Despite being in town and located over a restaurant it was very quiet and one never heard street noise or activity from the dining room below.
When we arrived it had been rainy and a nice cup of tea was just the thing we needed. Gale offered to make us pots of tea with fresh cookies for us to have in our room or to enjoy in the comfortable upstairs sitting room. She gave us great suggestions for sites to see and places to visit. The following morning we had an equally great staff experience with Deb and her staff at breakfast. By the way breakfast and dinner (we ate there the first evening we arrived) is by far some of the best food.
Don't miss the cinnamon buns in the morning!
Great location to walk and explore Sturgeon Bay historical district. Lovely antiques, quiet inn, quality food and exceptional service puts this inn at the topof my list.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for the night of July 24th. The Inn allowed us to check-in early, the room was lovely, well appointed and the staff very helpful. The gathering room offered refreshments as did the dining area downstairs. We stayed in the Magnolia Room. Queen bed, our own bath and balcony.
Goofy stuff....Small TV, noisy balcony (if u went out) due to fans placed high up on the roof and the light on the very quiet AC unit on the wall above our heads, glowed like a beacon all night, other than that, the place was quiet, the food GREAT and the location perfect. Prices were fair and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My wife & I stayed 2 nights in the Williamsburg room (has a deck) & one night in the Anniversary room (has a huge bed). The rooms are nicely appointed & quite comfortable. Breakfast is quite good - delicious cinnamon rolls (or muffins or scones) and a different 2nd choice each day. I had oatmeal, cherry pancakes, & eggs for my 3 breakfasts. The innkeepers were all very attentive & friendly. The attached restaurant is very busy, and the food is excellent. It has internet, but it doesn't work very well. It does have wi-fi however. Parking lot is small. Location is nice, right in the middle of one of Sturgeon Bays 3 different shopping areas. All & all, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Anniversary room is awesome, though on the front of the hotel -so can be noisy with windows open. Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollarbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

My spouse & I stayed here recently on a last-minute impulse trip to Door County; it was one of the few B & Bs that would consider a one-night stay on a weekend. Our room was small but attractively decorated and comfortable. Although the location on the main downtown street of Sturgeon Bay gives great access to shopping, the waterfront, historic district, & dining, it was not noisy. The best part is the food; yummy baked treats left in our room upon arrival, delicious fresh cookies & tea/coffee in the late afternoon, and an excellent breakfast in the AM. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the very old building is lovely. One caveat - no elevators here, and all bedrooms are on the 2nd floor up steep old staircases, so this isn't a good spot for folks with impaired mobility. Also, wireless signal here (as in most Door County locations) is weak.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

They keep the doors open on the not yet checked into rooms- so you can snoop! The rooms that we could see where all nice and so strikingly similar in character that I wondered a little why we paid more based on a photo. Unless you need a whirlpool, save a little money on my advise that there are, “ no bad rooms”. The owner and staff were very nice and went out of their way at breakfast to be courteous and to help you on your way with advise (when asked) about local adventures. A good Inn over a good restaurant- so why 4 starts? Because, it is in the middle of Sturgeon Bay. This was our first time to Door County, and we did not know that the town has not come close to anything approaching a historic renaissance. Shoot a gun down Main Street on the 4th of July and hit no one, or feel sorry for the carriage guy (with his dog) who never gets a fare (ever). We felt too far from the crowded places and activates up and down the peninsula and see that as the only, but significant, negative.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloJoeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G.R. , MI
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This establishment is an older B & B, but well maintained. The food is good, but the cinnamon rolls are the best!! The beds are very comfortable, and each room has it's own wall A/C unit whic is very quite. You get your coffee in the morning downstairs - no coffee pot in the room. All the staff were super and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webejammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
16.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
383 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
499 reviews
3.0 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Lace Inn
White Lace Inn
#7 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diplomat Bed & Breakfast
Diplomat Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cedar Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cedar Crossing

Property: Inn at Cedar Crossing
Address: 336 Louisiana St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within Sturgeon Bay's downtown Historic district - Inn at Cedar Crossing is the perfect spot from which to explore Door County or just relax and hide away. Our nine inviting guestrooms are individually decorated, have private bathrooms and all the modern conveniences, including wireless internet access. Many feature a whirlpool tub or cozy fireplace or both. Off season packages offer an exceptional value and are available late October thru early June! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Cedar Crossing Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Inn At Cedar Crossing Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing