We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Cedar Crossing
Ranked #7 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for the night of July 24th. The Inn allowed us to check-in early, the room was lovely, well appointed and the staff very helpful. The gathering room offered refreshments as did the dining area downstairs. We stayed in the Magnolia Room. Queen bed, our own bath and balcony.
Goofy stuff....Small TV, noisy balcony (if u went out) due to fans placed high up on the roof and the light on the very quiet AC unit on the wall above our heads, glowed like a beacon all night, other than that, the place was quiet, the food GREAT and the location perfect. Prices were fair and we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlustwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

My wife & I stayed 2 nights in the Williamsburg room (has a deck) & one night in the Anniversary room (has a huge bed). The rooms are nicely appointed & quite comfortable. Breakfast is quite good - delicious cinnamon rolls (or muffins or scones) and a different 2nd choice each day. I had oatmeal, cherry pancakes, & eggs for my 3 breakfasts. The innkeepers were all very attentive & friendly. The attached restaurant is very busy, and the food is excellent. It has internet, but it doesn't work very well. It does have wi-fi however. Parking lot is small. Location is nice, right in the middle of one of Sturgeon Bays 3 different shopping areas. All & all, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Anniversary room is awesome, though on the front of the hotel -so can be noisy with windows open. Wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollarbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

My spouse & I stayed here recently on a last-minute impulse trip to Door County; it was one of the few B & Bs that would consider a one-night stay on a weekend. Our room was small but attractively decorated and comfortable. Although the location on the main downtown street of Sturgeon Bay gives great access to shopping, the waterfront, historic district, & dining, it was not noisy. The best part is the food; yummy baked treats left in our room upon arrival, delicious fresh cookies & tea/coffee in the late afternoon, and an excellent breakfast in the AM. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the very old building is lovely. One caveat - no elevators here, and all bedrooms are on the 2nd floor up steep old staircases, so this isn't a good spot for folks with impaired mobility. Also, wireless signal here (as in most Door County locations) is weak.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

They keep the doors open on the not yet checked into rooms- so you can snoop! The rooms that we could see where all nice and so strikingly similar in character that I wondered a little why we paid more based on a photo. Unless you need a whirlpool, save a little money on my advise that there are, “ no bad rooms”. The owner and staff were very nice and went out of their way at breakfast to be courteous and to help you on your way with advise (when asked) about local adventures. A good Inn over a good restaurant- so why 4 starts? Because, it is in the middle of Sturgeon Bay. This was our first time to Door County, and we did not know that the town has not come close to anything approaching a historic renaissance. Shoot a gun down Main Street on the 4th of July and hit no one, or feel sorry for the carriage guy (with his dog) who never gets a fare (ever). We felt too far from the crowded places and activates up and down the peninsula and see that as the only, but significant, negative.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloJoeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This establishment is an older B & B, but well maintained. The food is good, but the cinnamon rolls are the best!! The beds are very comfortable, and each room has it's own wall A/C unit whic is very quite. You get your coffee in the morning downstairs - no coffee pot in the room. All the staff were super and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webejammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Received a gift certiicate. Downtown location across from Younkers, but the building is very quiet. Horsedrawn carriage rides just outside. Tea and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. Yum. The Inn has seven rooms above an active restaurant. Our room was the Rose Room #4, queen bed, Victorian couch, armoire, gas fireplace, antique marbletop bureau, and whirlpool tub. Bed was OK, but not pillow-topped; room was nicely decorated, one window onto the side street, TV with DVD player, baked goods and wine glasses on the table, popcorn in the gathering room across the hall in the evening. Free wifi internet. Hot tub was a little hard to get to past the couch, and to get into. Hot water for the whirlpool tub and shower was a real challenge. In the evening let it run for 10 minutes before plugging the tub, but it never got hot, even after the jets were working. Shower was the same the next morning. Breakfast was OK. The first morning was quiche or cherry pancakes. Quiche was about 1.5" thick, but the custard was undistinguished and contained little savor. Sliced link sausage in the quiche was bland. Their famous cinnamon muffin had been reheated in the microwave, so was quite tough to pull apart, and only somewhat better at breakfast on the second day. Tasted good, but a chore to chew. Scones were good. Cherry pancakes were good and the orange juice and coffee were very good. Second day breakfast was hazelnut French toast, or bacon & eggs. French toast was just brushed with egg, not soaked, so prettty bready. Scrambled eggs were plain and good, not overcooked. Lots of folks in the restaurant area and stopping in to buy baked goods. Maybe should have eaten in the restautant. Looked at other rooms, nicely decorated, some with whirlpool tubs, but the hot water problem would give us pause.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerWisconsinWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

This Bed & Breakfast is a unique experience. In the heart of downtown Sturgeon Bay - you may park your car and never drive it until you leave. The breakfast is wonderful - delicious and plenty to eat. Don't pass on the Morning Bun! The bartenders will make you glad you stopped in. The owners make sure each guest is happy. You are welcome to look in any unoccupied room.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddieMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
0.2 mi away
The Foxglove Inn
The Foxglove Inn
#2 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Lace Inn
White Lace Inn
#8 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chanticleer Guest House
Chanticleer Guest House
#5 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diplomat Bed & Breakfast
Diplomat Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
61 reviews
21.1 mi away
Thorp House Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cedar Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cedar Crossing

Address: 336 Louisiana St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within Sturgeon Bay's downtown Historic district - Inn at Cedar Crossing is the perfect spot from which to explore Door County or just relax and hide away. Our nine inviting guestrooms are individually decorated, have private bathrooms and all the modern conveniences, including wireless internet access. Many feature a whirlpool tub or cozy fireplace or both. Off season packages offer an exceptional value and are available late October thru early June! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Cedar Crossing Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Inn At Cedar Crossing Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing