We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't drive by this gem”

Morning Glory Of Door County LLC
Ranked #9 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Right off highway 42-57 you will find us! Come in to enjoy a delicious yet affordable breakfast/ lunch!
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Can't drive by this gem”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

For many years we have driven past this restaurant. Well with the parking lot always overflowing with cars, campers, boats and buses we decided to stop. No need to leave hungry, this is some of the best home cooking in Door County. Not healthy but comfort food. We both had breakfast and when the bill came I was amazed. The total for 2 was far out of line in what we had been paying all weekend in northern Door. I all most regret writing this as it will add to the volume of hungry travelers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mic289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    46
    9
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of my favorite breakfast stops in the area”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I am here at least once a month and always make a point of stopping here at least once. Generous portions, fresh vegetables and great selection of breakfast offerings. If you get a chance, stop in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“as always great”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

every time I walk in the door here it is always great food at a great price! Just remember to bring cash...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gmalilpig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A taste of rural Door Co”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Good food, friendly service at a great price. Don't order more than 2 pancakes. Full bottles of syrup on the table, not small packets. Try sausage gravy on the hash brown supreme. Chicken fried steak, excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“local yummy!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Little small but very cozy. best home cooked breakfast. Their rye bread is the best I've had and the omelets are large and great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rustedmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Glory Of Door County LLC also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Morning Glory Of Door County LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing