We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pancakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Steel Bridge Cafe - CLOSED

The Steel Bridge Cafe
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We went here twice during our trip, loved the blueberry pancakes.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank buzymomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A very friendly place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is a nice, simple cafe (not a greasy diner) with really good breakfasts! The waitstaff were super friendly and helped make the meal an enjoyable experience. Food was prepared as requested and was very tasty. Given the quality of our breakfast experience I would expect lunch to be great as well! Try it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unionrep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Kimz is a cute cafe with a really nice selection of breakfast foods. I'd recommend it to anybody.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pancakes ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

They make huge pancakes ... do not know how they get so big and fluffy. Do not order a full stack of pancakes (3) you will not finish them. Everbody has smile and the food is great. Best breakfast I know of, If it is 6pm order breakfast you will be happy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Quietvisiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved Kimz Galley Cafe! Nice find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Friends and I were looking for a parking spot and a restaurant for brunch/lunch, and were fortunate to happen into a spot right in front of the Galley Cafe. We loved it! The bread was fresh and lite, omelettes were fabulous (and available with two whites and one whole if desired), and the veggie rueben a nice treat. Heartier fare looked wonderful also! Service was good and the food was fresh, even in the dead of winter. Thanks for the wonderful meal: we'll be back when we return to Door County!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jlo102159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steel Bridge Cafe also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing