We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant for 21 years. We specialize in home-cooked food, a comfortable casual atmosphere and service with a smile. Scaturo's is a FULL SERVICE restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and the "Bay's Best Sunday Brunch" year round, with all items available for carry out. We specialize in catering for all occasions, whether intimate or social. We offer our famous Door County Fish Boil (served with white fish straight out of Lake Michigan) June-October. We also offer Pizza Night on Wednesday's from 4:30 pm-7:30pm. Dine in, or take one of our signature pies to go.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family stopped here twice and the beginning and at the end of our trip to Door County. The oatmeal cherry cookies were fantastic and wish I can have them every week! At the end of our trip we decided to eat at the cafe part and we were not disappointed.... The food was really good and homemade....soup was great too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    106
    33
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellence Twice”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Found this treasure a couple of years ago during our visit to Door County. This visit we ate breakfast here twice (Saturday and Sunday mornings). Excellent both times. Fresh food and Homemade! Tried both their pecan roll and cinnamon roll - both are wonderful. Excellent omlettes and pancakes. A MUST STOP in Sturgeon Bay!

Helpful?
Thank Dkraft64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great cookies!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Some friends had picked up some cookies from Scaturo's for our recent visit to Door County. Wow! The chocolate chip and cherry granola were some of the best I've ever had. We enjoyed then so much we stopped on our way home and picked up a 1/2 dozen for the road. This will be a must do for future Door County visits.

Helpful?
Thank jrdem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy baked goods”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have been to this restaurant numerous times while visiting family in Door County. The food is always good and service is very helpful and friendly. We ate here this time with 3 kids and they all gobbled up the french toast and other yummy foods. i always enjoy the omelets.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Bakery and cafe is very good in Sturgeon Bay”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place always has a packed parking lot, so we thought we should stop in for lunch. It is a bakery and cafe. I had a delicious grilled cheese sandwich and my husband loved his Rueben. We bought a brownie and another pastry to go, both yummy.

We sat out in the back room that was a screened in porch. If you do, the benches are hard with no cushions, but it was bright with a delightful breeze on a beautiful day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing