We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Place!”

Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant for 21 years. We specialize in home-cooked food, a comfortable casual atmosphere and service with a smile. Scaturo's is a FULL SERVICE restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and the "Bay's Best Sunday Brunch" year round, with all items available for carry out. We specialize in catering for all occasions, whether intimate or social. We offer our famous Door County Fish Boil (served with white fish straight out of Lake Michigan) June-October. We also offer Pizza Night on Wednesday's from 4:30 pm-7:30pm. Dine in, or take one of our signature pies to go.
SW Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Little Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had breakfast as this neat little place twice recently and both days food was great and reasonably priced. We bought things from the bakery both days too and thought it was very good. Our favorite were the cherry granola cookies. Two personable young men took good care of our orders and service was very fast both days.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ResearcherWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    103
    31
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, ID
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and a killer bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The greek omelet was cooked well and loaded with feta cheese but unfortunately the spinach seemed to be the chopped frozen kind. Would have been terrific if they used fresh spinach. On the truly plus side, their bakery is full of things that are not only amazing but guaranteed to leave you wanting more.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeftyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“THE CHERRY GRANOLA COOKIES ARE TO DIE FOR!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I read about these cookies, so I stopped on the way to a week-long trip to Sister Bay, and after polishing off the first batch made the trip to Scaturo's again to get more. Then on the way home, you guessed it, we called ahead and got 2 dozen more. I really can't comment on anything else but it looked good! Try these out, they are unbelievable. Oh, and the artwork is nice too.... I actually bought a painting there as well. Cherry granola cookies and a painting.. That made me happy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atticus5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch and overall excellent local restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My friend, mother and I are visiting Door County for the first time and stopped by Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe for lunch after a long morning drive. Everything was amazing! We were warmly greeted when we first entered and politely given the option to sit wherever we wanted. There is beautiful artwork hanging on the walls of the restaurant, making for a great environment. Menus, water and drink orders were promptly brought to us. Just enough selection on the menu at a good price. I ordered the Tuna Melt sandwich, the waiter was able to tell us exactly what was in the tuna salad, and it was extremely delicious! Drinks were immediately refilled and very friendly staff. You take your bill to the bakery counter to pay and get to see all the tasty treats. We didn't get a bakery item because our meals were all very filling. Overall great experience and I hope to stop again for a bakery treat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schmeminemone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bakery is great, but restaurant is ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The fresh rolls from the bakery and cinnamon buns are wonderful, I would go back to get those. I would not go back for the restaurant itself as I did not think the food was very good. Biscuits and gravy was odd, I am not sure what they added but it was not great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ariane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Scaturo's Baking Co & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing