We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vegetarian options!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluefront Cafe

Bluefront Cafe
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: From freshly prepared soups to homemade desserts, you will find everything to be of the highest quality. Organic and locally-grown products used whenever possible. Large selection of craft beers and organic wines to accompany your meal. Casual menu with soups, salads, and sandwiches for lunch and dinner.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
257 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a great little cafe in Door County. We were very please with all the veggie options! I had a black bean burger with kale salad and it was fantastic. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snsmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    94
    19
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Door County Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Every time we dine here we are delighted. Beautiful decor, with hand blown light fixtures and original art work, makes everyone feel relaxed and comfortable. Love the homemade soups and deserts. The food is fresh and flavorful. We have been coming here for years and treasure this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmd1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything is delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We ate here during our last visit to Door County and couldn't wait to come back..... and we were not disappointed! We had the Asian chicken wraps and fish tacos but the highlight was the steak which was perfectly cooked and amazingly delicious! You cannot go wrong with this menu! Can't wait to go back again, just wish we weren't 3 hours away!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on our way out of town based on other TA reviews and were not disappointed. When we got close we were a little skeptical, the environment didn't seem to fit the promise of the menu we'd previewed online and the reviews but inside was another story.

The restaurant was very cute, the wait staff was super friendly. And the food was so good! There were so many awesome sounding choices on the menu it was hard to decide.

We will definitely be back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willowsandroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Healthy, delicious, kid friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The place was hopping at 6 pm on a Saturday night in November. There was a nice range if prices for wine by the glass, the dressings on salads tasted homemade and there was a charming kid's plate offered with ham roll ups, carrot sticks, veggie straws and ranch dip. It was a big hit with the 5 year old and the 9 year old wishes she had ordered it. Rack of ribs with cherry sauce was very good. Cherry pie and creme brûlée also tasty. Civilized atmosphere and a shelf are stocked with children's toys. Nice combination!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sjaron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluefront Cafe also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Bluefront Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing