We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Prime Rib I have had in a long time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nightingale Supper Club

Nightingale Supper Club
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Prime Rib I have had in a long time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Fantastic prime rib, relaxing atmospher. Very nice/friendly wait staff! Easy to find, fairly priced. A must!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abeauchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    77
    21
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Never heard of a Supper Club before, so we thought we would try this place out, based on other reviews. Not only was the food good, but have to mention the busgirl. I have been to many restaurants in my days and have never saw anyone who can compare to this gal. She put elbow grease into cleaning the table tops, she wiped down the salt and pepper shakers, and the glass table candle holder. The seats of the chairs were brushed off. She did this to all the tables routinely. Had the Prime Rib, simply excellent. Erin the waitress was great. The decor is not modern, but comfortable. We will return again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I had no expectations beforehand. Their ad in our hotel room said "where the locals eat", or something to that effect. The property was very clean, the bar was a friendly place, and the food was of exceptional quality. I usually don't care for whitefish, but the smoked whitefish cakes on the appetizer caught my attention for some reason. Score!!! They were phenomenal. My prime rib was possibly the best I have EVER eaten, and even the side dishes showed extra skill and care were taken in their preparation; everthing was fresh and cooked to perfection. The chef's culinary skills were clearly on display and impressive. Unlike many places of this caliber, the portions were also generous and very reasonably priced. If you visit Door County, don't miss out on this experience. The service was very good as well- attentive and genuinely friendly, but not hovering. We loved it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Other reviews are true. Old school supper club. Prime rib was out of this world and my ribeye as well. The stuffed mushrooms mel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

other reviews are true old school supper club. Prime rib was out of this world. The stuffed mushrooms melt in your mouth. The service was excellent and we will return.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveledpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, good value at the Nightingale Supper Club.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We ate at the Nightingale on a Monday evening. We only spent a short time waiting for our table, but enjoyed the lounge entertainment while sipping our drinks before moving into the dining area. The Monday special was "surf and turf" lobster and steak for under $30. At that price, we expected a small bit of lobster and a steak of nominal quality. We were pleasantly surprised when a full sized lobster tail showed up. The lobster tail was great, and the steak was tender and tasty, and seemed larger than the advertised weight. All was served on hot plates. We wished we had been able to visit a second time, but only spent one night in Sturgeon Bay. We will be certain to dine here again on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golf_Scuba_Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nightingale Supper Club also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Nightingale Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing