We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny days at Sonny's Pizzeria”
Review of Sonny's Pizzeria

Sonny's Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sunny days at Sonny's Pizzeria”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

EXCELLENT food, great decor and super friendly staff. The menu offers a wide variety of all types of Italian food. This is the place to please all taste buds.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ImLucyRichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    220
    91
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stuffed pizza to die for!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The veggie stuffed pizza is amazing and mouth watering! So huge we took some home and it was just as great the next day.. the mixed berry gelato was not what I was expecting (had the consistency of an icee) but the cookies and cream gelato was great! Great atmosphere and customer service.

Helpful?
Thank hannahemert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Red Sauce”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have had better pizza at a few different places, but Sonny's red sauce is great and their "garbage pizza" is always the first to go...so damn good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank minnspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We ordered a pizza and a kids meal for delivery to our hotel and they arrived quicker than what they said so that was great and the food was actually piping hot!! The delivery man was very polite and helpful. The pizza was really good (thin crust) and it reminded us of a little pizza joint we have back home. I would definately order from them again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoCampingJustHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pizza and pasta”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

the gnocchi were little pillows of love:) and the pizza wasn't half bad either! much better than a chain pizza joint.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny's Pizzeria also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Sonny's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing