We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Welcoming Garden Gate”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The gate of the Garden Gate B&B is indeed welcoming. Robin the owner of the B&B is very pleasant and makes your stay so special. We celebrated our 41st anniversay there and we were treated to delcious and plentiful breakfasts and wonderful desserts in the evening. The Victorian styled Garden Gate is one you should not miss. TS & LS

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a great time, loved the The homemade goodies! Would go back again. The rooms were clean. It was very relaxing. Robin was a great hostess. Her muffins are worth the stay. It was easy to find, beautiful home

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our 3-night stay at this B&B was spectacular! Robin is a true delight. The rooms, food and atmosphere were all 5-star. Our morning breakfast was the highlight of our day; Robin's food, her charm, and meeting the other guests was a great experience. When we return to Door County, this is where we'll stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Lavender" and "Vintage Rose" - choose any room - you cannot go...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BandDNaperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent just one night here in July and really enjoyed it. Robin was extremely welcoming and made us feel right at home even though we were only staying the one night. She made a terrific cake for the guests in the evening and an even better breakfast the next morning. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

After having stayed in B&Bs over the past 25 years I have to say that Robin's hospitality is the best. This older Victorian home is a delight. When you step through the front door you feel like you are coming home. Rooms are comfortable and CLEAN! Attention to detail is unbelievable. Robin has thought of everything. We stayed in the Lavender Room with a huge jacuzzi tub, fluffy towels, comfy bed, enough candles to set the mood and then some!!! Nice selection of music and movies, as well as cake in the evening and a place to store your wine. Despite it being a full house you never knew anyone else was there. And then the breakfast, ah the breakfast..........Robin out does all when it comes to breakfast. She wants to be sure you don't go away hungry and with that you are well fed! Food is delicious and so elegantly presented. Robin has a passion for making an experience at the Garden Gate an exceptional one and something we will never forget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happytraveler048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We spent 2 nights here in July. For the $$, this place takes the cake. I mean it really takes the cake. Robin puts out a freshly baked cake every evening at 7 pm for her guests. This is just a small part of what makes this B & B a great place to stay. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and have that Victorian feeling. The dining room is beautiful and the breakfast is wonderful. Coffee is available at 7 am and soft drinks are available for your taking at any time. Robin is friendly and accomodating. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Garden Gate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the2kerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed there in April and it was fantastic. Robin is a great innkeeper and cook! The location was perfect for getting around and seeing the sights. I highly recommend this B&B!

- Aaron & Andrea, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Room Tip: If you want a hot tub, make sure you pay the extra money and get it - it's mammoth!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.7 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
518 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
785 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diplomat Bed & Breakfast
Diplomat Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
58 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chanticleer Guest House
Chanticleer Guest House
#5 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast

Address: 434 N 3rd Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $115 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Gate is a premier Victorian bed and breakfast. It welcomes you with its friendly hospitality and elegant breakfast served every morning in the dining room, accompanied by music and candlelight. End your day with an evening dessert...a good night's sleep and dream about your breakfast..Because.."Breakfast is our Signature" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garden Gate Bed And Breakfast Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing