We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Maritime Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
milwaukee, United States
1 review
“great value”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

clean rooms, great breakfast bar. a good value for the price. quiet area and close to Door County. Although there was no elevator, all rooms were very accessible with wide stairwells. Staff was great too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    169
    77
    27
    11
See reviews for
180
165
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Oaks, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

A lack of an Elevator is a drawback for those on the second floor Also, the high speed internet service did not work om the second floor. Other than that, they tore down the restaurant across the street, which was a big loss in our judgement. We have been staying at this hotel on and off for 5 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

very nice place to stay, clean room and nicely decorated, friendly staff and staff who know the area and places to eat and things to do (even cleaning staff always said hi and was always smiling and friendly to the kids too!) comfy beds,clean room, located central for stuff to do. only thing wrong cloudy pool but clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Good accommodations for the price paid. Room was comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast appeared to be the usual "free hotel breakfast fare" so we did not partake. Good location for accessing the sights of Door County.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winneconne, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good value at the gate of Door County. Great weekday rates for the business traveler. I recommend them for a jumping off point for all of door county. Breakfast was well presented, and clean. Did not use the pool, but it appeared well cared for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We went to door county for a family vacation. The Hotel, Room, Pool Area were clean. The hot tub was relaxing. It was nice to have a hot complementary breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again if going on a trip to door county agian. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at the this hotel to avoid the deposit and cancellation policies at the resort hotels and because we wanted to have an indoor pool for the kids. I have stayed in worse motels, but none of them were labeled Best Western.

The pool was so cloudy my kids didn't complain when we told them they couldn't swim in it again. The a/c didn't cool the room adequately even when cranked up as high as it would go, and it was extremely loud. The bathroom door swung open unless completely shut, so we had to be careful to preserve privacy, plus we couldn't leave it cracked as a nightlight. The bathroom was spotless, but there was no grab bar in the tub, and the step into the tub was higher than usual -- a deadly combination. There was no elevator, and the main stairway's steps were so shallow my size 10 feet barely fit on the treads. The carpeting was so loosely installed that it created tripping hazards in the public areas from ridges in the fabric. The pillows and bed were comfortable, but the mattresses were sloping toward the middle. Two out of three middle-aged adults woke up stiff in the mornings.

Breakfast was provided, and It was adequate, with the usual cold carbs, a waffle iron, and choice of hot entree. The staff was friendly. The television worked well, and a microwave and refrigerator were provided. The price charged was reasonable for the area, and the location was excellent. This hotel isn't so bad I wouldn't stay in it if I needed a room in the area, but I'd ask for a ground floor room. If I had mobility concerns I'd skip it entirely because of concerns with the shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCB1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
15.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
225 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#16 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
295 reviews
14.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maritime Inn

Property: Best Western Maritime Inn
Address: 1001 N 14th Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Maritime Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western
Best Western Maritime Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing