We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Maritime Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta, United States
1 review
“good”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The stay at Best Western was very enjoyable. The motel was easy to find, and the price was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but eggs and sausage would have been appreciated due to an allergy for high fructose corn syrup.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    156
    74
    26
    11
See reviews for
170
150
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is very quality for the price. We stayed a week and really enjoyed the indoor heated pool and hot tub. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold options. The bed was comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly. My only complaint was that they do not have workout center of any kind beyond the pool. Location is very good as well close to downtown shops and eateries.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The BEST staff EVER! This group of individuals go above and beyond to accommodate your EVERY need! If you want a relaxing, stress free, enjoyable stay...there's NO PLACE like Best Western Maritime Inn, Sturgeon Bay!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank konniel166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel was very nice, staff was helpful and polite. The pool area was clean and the whirl pool was great. Room was clean with no issues. Internet was great with multiple devices on in our room alone. Breakfast had a great variety of items with a good cross of food for all types of diet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

About 12 years ago, I made my first sojourn to Door County and to the Best Western Maritime Inn with my cousin...and in the continuing years and trips up there, we have made the Maritime Inn our base for visits into Door County and Washington Island. Why? Because of a) the excellent location to the entrance of either the east or west parameters of Door County, b) the excellent and friendly service c) the great breakfasts served, d) free internet with add'l computer in lobby, and e) the wonderful, clean and very reasonable rooms, many with individual fridges and microwaves. They also have a nice pool (with a lift to help those disabled enter the pool) and hot tub.

The staff is so kind and personable and have excellent memories as we discovered when having breakfast one morning on this last trip. Had missed a couple of years going up to Door County but Pat, who was managing the breakfast room, remembered our faces, if not our names. The staff is also very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and have great recommendations if needed. It was like staying with family!

I just want anyone reading this to know they will be in good hands in they decide to stay at the Best Western Maritime Inn in Sturgeon Bay (near the junction of Business 42/57 and Hwy 42/57) -- would give the hotel an 'Excellent' rating!!

Room Tip: When there was more than two traveling, we were given a larger corner room with an additional pull o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_Joy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is very nice and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful! I would recommend this establishment to anyone travelling to Door County! The staff will direct you to events and places that fit your itinerary, and will help with anything that may arise on your trip! This is one of the best hotels of the chain I have been to!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel was a great location for our day trip to Door County, WI. The hotel is central to the peninsula and Sturgeon had great restaurant and cafe we visited at the end of our visit.

The hotel is in need of some updates I think, but it is very clean and had a comfortable bed.

The staff was very friendly and offered dinner suggestions in the town.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
14.5 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
23.5 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
20.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maritime Inn

Property: Best Western Maritime Inn
Address: 1001 N 14th Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Maritime Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western
Best Western Maritime Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing