We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“handcapped room was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Maritime Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay
1 review
“handcapped room was great”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was easy to get around room. We arrived late from a hospital stay and Kristen at front desk was VERY helpful. Breakfast area was very well organized and staff extremely helpful. Parking near our room was great, too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 608jimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    160
    75
    26
    11
See reviews for
173
158
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had a prior engagement to visit a friend of mine who lived up in the Sturgeon Bay area and the closest hotel was the AmericInn in Green Bay. Now, I knew this wasn't true as I had been to the Door County area before and figured there would be a closer one nearby. We reserved a room at the Best Western and it was an oasis after having driven North 5+ hours. The entire staff and residence was absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystn2014, Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are so glad that we could make your stay enjoyable and relaxing with us. We truly look forward to you visiting us for your future trips to the Sturgeon Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great rate at best western.com let us stay here! Room was very big and clean with a comfortable king bed. Lot of people in breakfast area for a shower, thought they would be noisy and didn't here them in our room at all. Pool water was somewhat green and didn't like algae in corner of whirlpool. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auctioneerDePere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystn2014, Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in your future trips to the Sturgeon Bay area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturgeon bay WI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean hotel , good service , close to down town and local resturants were very good ... get down to breakfast early because it doesnt last long with all the business peole that stay here ...no excerise room on site have to get pass for a local fitness place across the strret . Local grocery store across the street Econo foods great store to bring things back to your room

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

No problems, Had a nice time. The room was very clean, breakfast was all good. Very friendly employees. Pool was clean. We stay there for a romantic weekend and the price was just right. It was close to a very nice Restaurant across the street. Front desk was very helpful. The cleaning clerk left mints for us. Every things was nice. If we come back, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are glad that you had such a great romantic getaway with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have stayed here many times. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. There is a good variety of items for breakfast, including make you own waffles (delicious)! They have a nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub. If you forgot to bring something along, there is a Walmart just down the road and even closer is a Dollar Tree. We always have dinner at "The Neighborhood Pub" across the street, and you get 10% off by showing your Best Western key. Overall, a good place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystn2014, Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review of our hotel and your stay with us. We are constantly striving to make every stay an enjoyable stay. It will be great to see you for any future trip you make to the area and to hear your feedback on the recent renovations we have done throughout the winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I will not use this hotel again. They lost our reservation, did not advise us that the hotel was under renovation, our room was dirty and carpet was grimey. The only good thing was a 10% discount at 2 good restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at Best Western Maritime Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize that you were distrupted by the renovations taking place. We are working very hard to improve the service we have to offer to our guests. We hope that you will reconsider your feelings on staying with us again in the chance to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
14.5 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
358 reviews
14.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
20.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maritime Inn

Property: Best Western Maritime Inn
Address: 1001 N 14th Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Maritime Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western
Best Western Maritime Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing