We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

No problems, Had a nice time. The room was very clean, breakfast was all good. Very friendly employees. Pool was clean. We stay there for a romantic weekend and the price was just right. It was close to a very nice Restaurant across the street. Front desk was very helpful. The cleaning clerk left mints for us. Every things was nice. If we come back, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are glad that you had such a great romantic getaway with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    155
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
169
147
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have stayed here many times. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. There is a good variety of items for breakfast, including make you own waffles (delicious)! They have a nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub. If you forgot to bring something along, there is a Walmart just down the road and even closer is a Dollar Tree. We always have dinner at "The Neighborhood Pub" across the street, and you get 10% off by showing your Best Western key. Overall, a good place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystn2014, Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review of our hotel and your stay with us. We are constantly striving to make every stay an enjoyable stay. It will be great to see you for any future trip you make to the area and to hear your feedback on the recent renovations we have done throughout the winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I will not use this hotel again. They lost our reservation, did not advise us that the hotel was under renovation, our room was dirty and carpet was grimey. The only good thing was a 10% discount at 2 good restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystn2014, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize that you were distrupted by the renovations taking place. We are working very hard to improve the service we have to offer to our guests. We hope that you will reconsider your feelings on staying with us again in the chance to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Rooms are updated & beds are comfortable. A fireplace in the lobby with couches to sit on around and converse with others. A wide variety of choices for breakfast and popcorn in the lobby in the evening as well.

Only complaint I would have is there could be signs showing where the parking lot entrance actually is. It had snowed and it was difficult to tell where to actually enter the parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have been staying at the Maritime Inn for over 10 years. They have always taken good care of me! Recently it has gone through a management change and I think the improvements are noticeable and have made a positive difference to the overall experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at this Best Western during Christmas-though we have stayed there before usually during the summer-this stay was Wonderful. The hotel was all decorated for Christmas-it looked Beautiful. The breakfast was Very Good-we would Definately Recomend staying here whenever your in Sturgeon Bay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Best Western Maritime in Sturgeon Bay recently and really enjoyed it. The room was clean, quiet and super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast buffet was fresh and well stocked. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
14.5 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
23.5 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
20.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
Address: 1001 N 14th Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing