We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Maritime Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights here in June and had a great stay. We spent two days biking in the area and used this hotel as our base. The rooms were comfortable and ours included a microwave and refridgerator. Having the fridge was very nice as we were able to store our drinks and water bottles in it overnight. The breakfast was what you would expect for a Best Western. The Belgian Waffle maker was having problems and so was the waffle batter. So we skipped the waffles. We used the pool once and it was refreshing. Would we stay here again? Sure we would. The restaurant across the street is a must eat at place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC_2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    160
    75
    26
    11
See reviews for
173
158
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Super Friendly staff! Someone was always at the front desk ready to help assist us. Kristin was especially helpful with our TV remote and sight seeing advice. Spot on with the state park Lake Michigan side Kristin! A must see! The hotel was quiet, clean, comfy bed, newer tv, good breakfast. Your basic hotel stay with exceptional staff! No elevator- so note that if you have stair issues you will want to request 1st floor. The a/c unit was a newer one and quiet. We would go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here with my mom and my friend overnight for the Door County Lighthouse Festival last weekend. This was our first time to the area and we chose this hotel because of the value of the room after searching other local accommodations. The check-in process was extremely smooth and quick and the front desk staff were friendly and interested in our stay. I noticed the one employee was wearing a CTA (Certified Tourism Ambassador) pin, so I felt confident I could ask her anything about the area. We had a double queen bed room that was clean and comfortable; loved that we had free Wi-Fi. We walked across the street for our 10% off discount (just showed our room key card) at the Neighborhood Bar & Grill. We didn't use the pool area or hot tub at all. The mini fridge in our room was a great feature as we were packing a lunch for our travels the next day. The complimentary breakfast was fine. Not overly impressive but had several food choices. The staff had slid the room receipt under our door so check-out was simple as well, just handed our room keys over at the front counter.
Overall it was a great stay and fit our needs at a good price; I would stay here again. Some negatives were that the top plug on most of the outlets in our room were loose and unusable and that the shower handle was confusing so we had some trouble turning on the water. There were plenty of plugs so with some maneuvering we were able to get all our gadgets (phones and cameras) charged and although it took a little longer, the shower got running fine.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Schmeminemone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
316 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Thunderstorms are exciting except when you are out riding. We tucked the Harley near the front door and checked in here. Our room was a king on first floor right behind front desk. We paid a hundred bucks for a room. This is an older property that has clean rooms, comfy beds and a decent breakfast. I thought the staff super accommodating to our group taking time to point out scenic routes and places of interest on the map of Door County. There is fresh coffee in lobby and a nice supply of brochures to read. The hotel had a pool and hot tub (I did not use) which several peeps from our group of riders enjoyed. We stayed dry and warm in breakfast area enjoying snacks and a beer while the storm poured rain outside. Hotel was quiet and blackout drapes great. In the morning breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, pastry, yogurt, juice, etc. all fresh and hot, plenty to eat. Great location, friendly staff and no rain when checking out, let's ride!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FastGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were visiting Door County on the motorcycles and needed somewhere to stay before dark. The hotel was overall great. Sheets were soft and everything was clean. The staff helped with suggestions on where to eat and was playing the weather channel in the lobby as it was rainy. There breakfast was impressive- waffles and biscuits and gravy above and beyond the normal breakfast foods. The lady continued to refill and help us even when we showed up to eat 15 min before it was closed. Very happy with this hotel and booked it for another night!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tn.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Motel was clean - Nice, friendly people - comfortable beds - in process of updating rooms - would stay there again - has indoor pool - spa - breakfast was satisfactory - motel location isn't very far from Walmart- Target sories. Great grill-bar across street from motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
14.5 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
358 reviews
14.9 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
324 reviews
20.3 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maritime Inn

Property: Best Western Maritime Inn
Address: 1001 N 14th Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Maritime Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western
Best Western Maritime Inn Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing