We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So unique and hip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Music Motel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“So unique and hip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We love staying at this locally owned hotel. The folks are friendly. The place is fun. The location is great. We have stayed here twice and will go back. We actually played the instruments in the lobby this time and had a ball. The decor is so funky! I love unique places like this!

Green Features: Love that they have environmentally-friendly practices!!!!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    99
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
70
200
38
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The decor is like stepping back 50 years. Rooms clean and comfortable. I loved the chenille bedspreads. The breakfast area is small, but they have a good selection of food. The location is very easy to find and is right on the way to explore Northern Door County.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukongma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My daughters and I stayed there on a Saturday night and found the accommodations to be really fun. They were too young (10 and 13) to really appreciate how cool everything was, but they had a great time checking it all out. The location is perfect - right near the action in Sturgeon Bay. You can walk to really great attractions from the motel. The price is right and the staff is very friendly. I would go back there, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved this place. It was clean. Within walking distance to the water and to downtown Sturgeon Bay. A bit funky, which was fun. And an interesting history. Ask about the Steel Bridge. (Trip Advisor is forcing me to make this review 200 characters, but in all honesty, I felt like I did the hotel justice in the few characters typed above.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallee_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashotah, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our room was clean, comfortable and affordable. In the morning, a delicious, complementary continental breakfast was available. The retro theme and decor was really fun ! The location is ideal.....a short, pleasant walk to shopping, dining, museums and water activities. The owners and staff were extremely helpful and kind. We recommend staying here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I booked the Holiday Music Motel initially because of its price but found that our experience there was priceless. The theme of music and artful living was not just a theme but something the owners and staff live. Their dedication to a vision of a place wrapped in the comforter of local art and music is realized by the care they take in both the hotel, their love of music and art and their constant care for their guests. We found a gateway to Door County, a family of real musicians and artists, and a feeling of being appreciated at the Holiday Music Motel. I witnessed how deep this commitment to excellence in guesthood goes there when I overheard a conversation between the owner and a grounds keeper, a young man. The owner's thoughtfulness for the employee's feelings as well as a keen sense of what a good job requires taught me that the staff is treated with dignity, respect, and a caring for the place and each other. My wife and I would recommend this motel to anyone who wants to experience the authentic experience of being a guest and feeling you are a cared about.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room down the hall a bit from the breakfast counter.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very conscious of the environment and practices conservation.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We love the Holiday Music Motel! It is one of our favorite places to stay in WI. Pat and MJ are great. The hotel has a great old fashioned vibe and a cool look. The rooms are up to date and clean. Beds are comfy. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristoRuppenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
24.6 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
3.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
16.0 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Music Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Music Motel

Property: Holiday Music Motel
Address: 30 N 1st Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 Green Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Music Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County's first motel has been lovingly restored. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, low rates, and an unbeatable location. We host live music weekly all year round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Music Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Music Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Holiday Music Motel Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing