We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wave Pointe Marina & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Maritime Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
$118
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Music Motel(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Inn(Sturgeon Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
43
19
2
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
19
2
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantis suitefull kitchenwhirlpool tubboatersfireplacekitchenetteboatscottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 72 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2010

My boyfriend is familiar with the Door County area and found this wonderful resort. It was perfect for a weekend get-away. The ammenties are wonderful and you are provided with everything for your kitchen. The view was amazing! It's quiet, romantic, and the staff is so friendly. Very, Very, clean suite also.
We hated to leave. We plan on returning for a summer visit.. If you are looking for a romantic get-away or just an evening to sit and relax in a beautiful suite, this is the place. It is a true hidden gem.. We love it!! Thank you Wave Pointe for everything.. See you this summer!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole9872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This is a great place to stay and you get a great room for the price.

We stayed in the fall last year and it was very nice. It is a little off the beaten path but with GPS it should not be any trouble. Note that the new bridge is open in Sturgon bay so the GPS will freak out as you go over the water unless you have a recent update.

The room we stayed in was very nice with a view of the bay. It had a nice covered balcony. The bar and resturant area was nice but not many people around. I would go back again. If you have a trailer boat this place can't be beat as it has docks and is in a prime fishing area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahLindseyWiscosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed one night in Little Sturgeon Bay and were pleasantly surprised by the Wave Pointe Resort.

When we were looking for hotels in the Sturgeon Bay area, Wave Pointe was priced lower than other resort hotels and this made us a little leery. When we arrived we found out that it was located in Little Sturgeon Bay (which is roughly 11 miles from Sturgeon Bay), so it was quite a distance from where we thought we were staying and we actually thought we were lost because it seemed like we were in the middle of nowhere.

Behind the resort is a beautiful view of the bay, with a marina, private boat launch, boat trailer parking... if we had known how nice the facilities were we would have brought our boat. Other guests were staying on their boats in the marina and using the hotel's amenities.

The hotel has an outdoor pool (we did not get to use it since the weather was poor), indoor whirlpool/sauna, and Gilmo's Bar & Bistro. We ate dinner at Gilmo's and were pleased with the food and service. We did not see any other restaurants nearby and drove to Sturgeon Bay for other meals.

The rooms are all suites and ours had a whirlpool and kitchenette. The only thing we found funny was the front desk was not manned when we arrived (we checked in mid afternoon) and we had to spend 10+ minutes waiting for the worker to return to her desk.

I would definately return to Wave Pointe the next time I am in Door County.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oaktoncc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

My husband and I needed a getaway last winter and decided to head up to Door County. The Wavepointe Marina is now one of our favorite hotels. It's near enough to the Door County Winery and several other wineries, so there were some things to do even in winter.

And the hotel itself is great. Our room was a little suite with a jacuzzi and a fireplace, and a kitchen area. We were amazed to get so much for the price. It was like having our own little apartment.

The hotel offers the option to have breakfast baskets delivered and these were nice to have-lots of options.

There was also great service at the desk-the woman who was there when we headed out for dinner actually drew us a map to get there so we wouldn't get lost!

All in all, this hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BeachyKeenWisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

We had a great time. We rented the corner room with two fire places and a great wirlpool. The room was big and had all the ametides needed for a great stay. All the cooking supplies were great we were able to have dinner in two ninghts and a restful breakfast one morrning. Since it was winter we were not able to use alot of the outdoor ametidies but they looked good in pictures and under snow.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank JasOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews