We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Door County”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Harbor Resort
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Are Corvette Club took a tour of Door County starting with our first night at Stone Harbor Resort.
Great location to the sites in Sturgeon Bay. Room was large and clean and walking distance to restaurants. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Gave us a discount for multiple rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WATAVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 291 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I go for Valentine's Day weekend every year. They have great rates for that weekend too. The cozy lofts with a nice fireplace add to the ambiance. We now stay here everything were in Sturgeon Bay, even if it's not Valentines Day. I've recommended it time and time again to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend. The resort is beautiful and we fell in love with our room overlooking the water and draw bridge untill Friday night at 8:30pm that is when the music from the band that they have play every Fri and Sat. I thought for sure the band was playing on our balcony. I did call the front desk and was told they would be playing till midnight on Fri and Sat. The front desk did not seem suprise about the complaint. They did offer to move us accross the hallway which we took as for the amount of money we were paying I would like to be able to sleep at night. To move accross the hallway we did have to give up our waterview. Rooms do feel run down. In your bathroom you only get two small thin towels so you may want to bring extra towels. There was a wedding going on the weekend we were there and when we came back on Saturday night there were no parking stalls left. We will not stay here again as there seems to be so many other great places to stay in Door County for the same amount of money. The resort at night really seems to want to cater to the drinking and party people.

Room Tip: Don't have room 311 when checking in ask if you will be able to hear the band from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cptravelerWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent the long weekend relaxing at Stone Harbor. It is a great family vacation spot with lots to do for all ages. The staff was helpful and full of good suggestions. We will be back. The pools, inside and out, were clean and the kids loved them. We ate in the pub and the food is great and not overly pricey.

Room Tip: The end units have gorgeous views of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We got married here and love going back again and again! It is always clean, the staff is always awesome and it's great for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. The rooms have an old country charm...The outdoor/indoor pools are great and so is the food! The pub is also always rockin' with great entertainment! We will always come back!

Room Tip: We love the suites with kitchens! Very convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

very small, outdated room. very clean,outdoor and indoor pool outstanding.tour boat not running.people had reservations!!! good cust service.our room,king suite, had bed that goes into wall- no headboard. pillows kept falling off. no big deal for us, but tvs out of the 80s.no deck for us, must pay extra. wonder what weekend are like with all the weddings? no major complaints but will stay elsewhere next time. just had to give it a try!!!!!

Room Tip: spend the extra money and get a larger suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KewauneeBillybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great Vacation in Door County, Four days at Stone Harbor Resort, 3 days at another hotel not worth talking about. Stone Harbor is right in Sturgeon Bay, It is very good, we did get a room over looking the pool area and the Bay. The Restaurant was good,The Bars were Great inside and out at the Tiki Bar only open on weekends. The bartenders were very good, they know the area and can give you a idea on things to do. Stone Harbor is very handy, We parked the car for 4 days and walked all over town for shopping , other Restaurants and Bars on both sides of the bridge. Went to the Maritime Museum and did the Bay cruise on the Chicago Fire Boat its about two hoursand does have drinks for a few dollars.. Also went to Potawatomi State Park .. Will be back to Sturgeon Bay and Stone Harbor Resort next summer for sure..

Room Tip: rooms 246 or 259 for a great view you have to walk a little futher to get to them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.1 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.2 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
535 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
21.4 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Harbor Resort

Address: 107 N 1st Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-2537
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $99 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 163
Also Known As:
Stone Harbor Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Stone Harbor Sturgeon Bay
Stone Harbor Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing