We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Pagels Sunset Bar & Grill Boat Launch
Ranked #62 of 86 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I was a little skeptical before we arrived, but they were fantastic! I had the homemade pizza which was pretty good (but I'm a pizza snob) and my wife had the perch dinner, which was awesome! Also had a Baumiester Rootbeer on Tap! They had a very nice menu. I was expecting a typical sports bar type menu, but they were definitely a step above that. Great service & beautiful views of the Bay. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ski_in_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, Great view”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I had wonderful service here. I was here early on a Wednesday night. The restaurant was quiet, maybe 4-5 tables full and about 8 people in the bar area,but it was quite early as I have said. The staff were great. The only complaint is that the bar area is so loud that anywhere you are in the restaurant the bar conversations are the loudest things you hear.

The view and the staff could not have been better. Both were well worth the visit. Food was very good and came out of the kitchen quickly.

I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay, WI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food around!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

excellent food at the sunset. The system for seating is a bit chaotic and disorganized, but the food is worth it. Great seafood, delicious soups, sandwiches are good, awesome coleslaw, and even the French fries, onion rings, and cheese curds are fabulous. the pan fried perch is the best EVER and the pizza is incredible. You can't go wrong with the food, even if you have to wait a while. the servers are efficient and friendly....it just takes some time for your order to come out.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Not sure what happened to others but we were there on a Friday eve and it was packed. Many restaurants are in Wis on Friday eve but not if they don't have good food. I had the pan fried perch and it was the best I ever had. The clam chowder was also top o the line. Sides were also very good. My spouse had a hamburger and said it was very good. Service was a bit slow but with the crowd they had that is expected. I believe this is a don't miss restaurant. I will go back again within the next week and re-post if I feel differently as a second visit can always be different. Nice place too. Sunset was great.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skibby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just a nice little place in the country”
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We had an enjoyable meal here. Our biggest problem was the noise level even though we were there by 5:15 on a Friday night. I highly recommend the deep fried shrimp. After dinner we had a drink out on the patio and it was beautiful. We wish we would have had our meal there. It was much quieter!! Our waitress was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ResearcherWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagels Sunset Bar & Grill Boat Launch also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Pagels Sunset Bar & Grill Boat Launch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing