We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
lots to choose from

What a great store - sooo much to choose from Bought cheeses and beef jerky They also have a nice... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Bohdan W
Cheese Plus

Renards has a nice selection of both more common & specialty cheeses & other primarily local... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
marlenelovestotravel
,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 198 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sturgeon Bay
from $65.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
135
54
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
135
54
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese curds squeaky cheese monterey jack door county great selection aged cheddar free samples great taste friendly helpful staff ghost pepper morels off the highway fun place to stop pasta place is great bring home for sale
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 198 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This is a great place to stop at on the way in or out of Door County. They have a great variety of cheeses and other gift items. They have a good lunch menu also.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann R, Owner at Renard's Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for stopping in and sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We stopped at Renard's Cheese twice during our visit to Door County. They have the best cheesecurds we have ever had. They have samples so you can try before you buy.They even have a small restaurant so we tried the smoked Gouda tomato soup and it is delicious! This is just a fun place to stop!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank sulyn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann R, Owner at Renard's Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for stopping in and taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the cheese curds! They are one of our favorites too:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Like most Wisconsinites we love our cheese but we really love Renard’s cheese. I am a string cheese and cheese whip girl who legitimately eats them every day as part of my lunch. Nothing compares to fresh whips, curds and sticks.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Tahna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Their custard ice cream cones are Absolutely Fantastic.
Need a “cheese knife?” They have a classic that will last for a long time. It looks like plastic and cuts cheese better than a knife. A must have. Comes in different sizes too for the chunk of cheese you are cutting.
This place is Great. Lots of fun too.
I didn’t even touch on the tasty cheese!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 2Maltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

Renard's is a must stop on our way to and from Door County, their cheese curds & mozzarella whips are incredible and all the block cheeses we've tried have been very good too. Now they are carrying fudge and it's so creamy & delicious!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank volkswagendriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews