We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hidden Treasure”

Waterfront Mary's Bar & Grill
Ranked #42 of 85 Restaurants in Sturgeon Bay
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at Beach Harbor Resort.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our first time to Door County and we found this restuarant in the Dining Guide. What a hidden Treasure!!!!! IF you like outside seating with a great view, very reasonable prices, Friday night entertainment, and great service! We loved it! It will be one of our must go too's on our visit back. Huge portions, and reasonably priced!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank funtraveler35942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    27
    30
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Unknown
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meeting the customer's needs”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Down to earth, comfortable, casual, homey environment. Keep it local on the menue; Door county white fish and beer brat soup were the peeks of our dining experience. Great indoor and outdoor waterfront location. Would I go back? Would I recommend it? Yes. The service was excellent. The whole staff was accomodating and generous. Not a bad rate on rooms either. Keep it up Mary's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canoein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beachfront location”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The location is great. The service was EXTREMELY slow, and the food was just ok. Basic bar food- lots of deep fried fish, burgers, fries

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank goldpedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice fishing weekend”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I like that it was part of the hotel, walked across the parking lot to get there. The food was good both nights.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sknib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We kayaked over the bay to the resort. The food is good but one of the bartenders was not too pleasant. We would go back anyway because it is a great place to relax and enjoy the view. The wait staff was good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Swandawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Mary's Bar & Grill also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Waterfront Mary's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing