We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherry Orchard”

Grandma Tommy's Country Store
Ranked #4 of 20 Shopping in Sturgeon Bay
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cherry Orchard”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a nice place to stop to purchase locally grown cherry jams, salsas and BBQ sauces that was close to the city. They also have a wine tasting side of the store. We showed up close to closing time and they were very kind to let us go ahead and purchase items. Great products and service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tedelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    11
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place on your way up to Door County”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are visting Door County for the first time this is one of the first places to stop on the way up the pennisula. The family friendly shop offers a varity of jams, fudge, pies, wines, beer and DC souvenirs. I have only been to DC once but I would definitly go back to Grandma Tommy's again. I stopped at other similar shops but many are not as clean and nice as Grandma Tommy's. Also you will find as you get further north it becomes more expensive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for souvenir”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This shop was our first stop among many others at orchard products stores along the peninsula. They had pumpkin market outside with a wide variety of pumpkins which was very much fun to look around. This store was good for getting some local crafts for souvenir. Their jams, jellies and salsas were good, but you'll find the same kind at many other places. If you're buying fresh apples, I'd recommend you drive further north.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kagurapenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep on driving!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The owner's wife lacks customer service skills. She was very rude to my wife and I. We also visited expecting more baked goods and there was only fudge and two pies (one pumpkin and one apple). Very high priced tourist trap.

Helpful?
1 Thank LRatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Such a delightful store!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We really enjoyed this place, was on our way out of Door Co..you can sample taste pretty much everything before buying and there are so many cute things to buy or just browse.
It got really busy while we were there, yet the gentleman who was at register(alone) was still so kind and attentive to each person!
We bought some Cherry Preserves and Apple Pecan Butter spread..YUMMM!! We also got some charming little decor things. Good prices too..
If you can, its worth a stop to this place!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank bornaboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma Tommy's Country Store also viewed

Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
Sturgeon Bay, Door County
 

Been to Grandma Tommy's Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing