We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sturgeon Bay Resort!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff Dwellers Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We visited Cliff Dwellers for the second time in June of 2013. We stayed in one of the townhouses. It was very clean and up to date. The staff is very friendly. The view of the bay and the cliffs are amazing. I would recommend Cliff Dwellers to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

My brother and sister-in-law had a wonderful stay at your resort. They said their cabin was clean, comfortable and the view was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a much needed mini-vacation and they said it was a such a relaxing stay. They also enjoyed looking around the area and my sister-in-law really enjoyed all the shopping in Door County. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We did not come looking for lots of "things to do". Our goal was to sit and relax in a peaceful setting on the water, and we found exactly what we were looking for. We had privacy, it was quiet, we were about 5 feet from the water's edge, and we thought we were in heaven. And as remote as it felt like, we were still close to things in town like grocery, restaurants, etc. It was nice to know the amenities were there (pool/hot tub/biking, etc.) and maybe we'll take advantage of those another time, but this time we just sat and RELAXED. The place was immaculately clean and provided us with pretty much everything we needed for a nice stay, including a nice pair of binoculars to use while watching the boats on the water. Thank you! We hope to make this our new summer destination!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. We had three different units, Beach Cottage, Townhouse 107 and Harbors Edge. All the units were nicely furnished and extremely clean. The view was great. The staff was excellent as well. It is very relaxing and there are grills and fire pits you can use. There is a pool, but not much else for children.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkaelli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

this is the type of setting you read about in a novel.....each cottage is unique and there are several right on the lake. it is very well maintained, landscaped and has bikes, row boat, paddleboat and kayak available. each cottage or townhouse is modern on the inside with most everything you would need, no dishwasher or laundry facilities but then again you are on vacation! very important to me is the cleanliness of the units which was outstanding. easy to drive to the neighboring towns to shop and eat, also found several go-car/arcade places for the kids to enjoy. also has a very nice pool and hot tub/suana. there are bbq grills and fire pits available too.

Room Tip: all have lake views so you can't go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobalou26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This year was our second stay at Cliff Dwellers. The accommodations and amenities at this hotel are outstanding! Something for everyone: paddle boats & kayaks, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub. Not to mention the fabulous view and well-kept townhouses. Very clean and comfortable. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is the second year that The Wandering Wineaux have invaded Sturgeon Bay on our way to Algoma's wine fest. Last year we were very pleasantly surprised with our accommodations and this year was no different. We will continue to make this our weekend get away!

Room Tip: Don't forget your coffee creamer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
2.5 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.8 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
530 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
809 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Harbor Resort
Beach Harbor Resort
#11 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Dwellers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Dwellers Resort

Address: 3540 N Duluth Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9088
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: $119 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cliff Dwellers Resort is nestled between the serene moss and cedar-covered cliffs and the deep blue waters of Sturgeon Bay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliff Dwellers Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Cliff Dwellers Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing