We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sturgeon Bay
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
465
111
32
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
465
111
32
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ball pit full kitchen water view door county outdoor pool within walking distance maritime museum game room two bedroom suite hot tub get away rooms are clean family reunion home away from home lobby area restaurants and shops view of the bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed several times, whether it is for work or leisure, the rooms are large and clean. The rates are excellent. Centrally located and within walking distance of several restaurants and bars, overlooking the channel. Staff is always nice and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, roomy, comfortable, a lot of amenities and a really nice staff. My wife and I stayed in a Badger suite. We didn’t know much about the place except by reviews. It exceeded all our expectations and then some. Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10duanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here for years and it’s a great beautiful place to stay. 2 bdrms, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, great harbor view and many amenities. It’s right in Sturgeon Bay and minutes from everywhere. Very nice pool area with plenty of chairs/ tables and a shallow and deep end. A great small water area with a water slide for the children. A nice game room with video games for the teens. Our families came up with 7 small children under 10 years old. Guess little disappointed they removed he ball pit area, this was a free ball pit area designed for the young children to play it, it was free to use, it was safe to play in and the young children loved it. Now it was taken out and replaced with video games that require MONEY. It’s to bad it came down to making money over a small ball pit. Kids will get over it but it’s too bad, it’s was something the children remembered about Bridge Port. But we will be back cause the staff and service has always been great.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 19loritz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We stayed at the end of September and really enjoyed our stay. Great rate on our room with a view of the water. It wasn't super busy which was nice. The pool and kids area is great. Not a waterpark or anything but for a hotel pool area it's better than most. The man and woman working the front desk were so friendly and accommodating, we really felt welcomed. Only negative was there is no on site dining. We got take out from Kitty O'Reillys and it was pretty good and just a few blocks away. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrapeJilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

The room was spacious and clean. Loved the fireplace and jacuzzi, though we only actually used the former. Having a quiet cup of coffee while reading my kindle in front of the fireplace was delightful.

Kitchen was well appointed and the bathroom had nice toiletry items for use. The coffee, tea, and juice bar that was always available in the lobby lounge area was a nice touch. Information available for local restaurant discounts with keycard, free wi-fi, and nearby beach and park were also very convenient and much appreciated.

Drawbacks would be this is not a 5-Star customer services hotel and the pull out bed was very uncomfortable (my poor husband, I’m a terrible snorer).

We would certainly stay here again but I’m guessing the price would be significantly more in the summer.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gracygirlmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBP, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Hello Gracy....

Thank you for sharing your experience...it is a pleasure to learn that you were most satisfied with your stay. It would be great to host a summer visit, the rates do change...however, the fees are competitive and affordable - please call when you are planning your summer Door County excursion.

Happy Holidays!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews