We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!! For sure comeback!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Elroy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place!! For sure comeback!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The staff was great!! Right on the water and walking distance to good eats. Only thing that would have made it perfect is if they offered a continental breakfast. But we picked up donuts :) GREAT PLACE! Will for sure be back again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Jackie...

It is great to know that you will be back! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Bridgeport Resort. If you enjoy breakfast... we do have a few times a year this is offered such as Memorial Day.

Take care,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    88
    22
    10
    2
See reviews for
213
189
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

As usual the condo was very clean, the staff friendly, and the location central to all of our activities. Thanks to Dave and the staff for making our extra long weekend enjoyable. We always stay at Bridgeport when we 're in Sturgeon Bay. Can't ask for better. It's our home (condo) away from home.

Room Tip: Spend a couple of bucks extra to get a condo facing the water. Always fun to watch the boats
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john2750-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good Afternoon John...

Thank you for the review! "We always stay at Bridgeport when we're in Sturgeon Bay. Can't ask for better. It's our home (condo) away from home." And we couldn't ask for a better endorsement than that!

Be Well...
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Another good 3-night stay in Door County! First, a shout out and thank you to the manager, Dave, who was very patient with us as we sorted out our options and finally decided on a room style. Although it was kind of "overkill" for just the two of us, my husband and I couldn't resist the buy two, get one free offer that made the price of the two bedroom, two bath unit irresistible. We truly enjoyed the extra space, full kitchen, living and dining areas, fireplace, balconies with partial water views, and in-room whirlpool! We also enjoyed the complimentary brunch offered on Mother's Day. We were happy to know that we were able to get discounts as Bridgeport guests at some of the local restaurants, and took advantage of this our first night to try something new! Sturgeon bay is the "gateway" to Door County, and the smaller villages are a little bit of a drive from here, but we find the driving to be pleasant and enjoy Bridgeport as our "home base". We love the location of this resort, it is right on the water with a lovely walking path, and also convenient to the downtown Sturgeon Bay area. The huge ship building facility is across the bay and the Maritime museum (where we were fortunate to be able to see the ceremony naming Sturgeon Bay a coast-guard city) is right across the street so it also fits right in with the historical, nautical theme of Door County. It is also quite beautiful at night when the bridge is lit up and we enjoyed a nice walk across the bridge. The resort itself offers an indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor pool (not yet open for the season), a very nice lobby/sitting room with complimentary coffee, tea, milk, hot chocolate, juice and lemonade all day! With just a few minor exceptions (although the website said there should have been one, there was no ceiling fan in the master bedroom, one jet on our in-room whirlpool didn't seem to be working properly, and we were disappointed to find the on-site hot tub closed for maintenance when we went to use it one morning), we truly enjoyed another stay at Bridgeport and hope you will, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you Donna...

Your kind words and endorsement of the location, staff and amenities of Bridgeport Resort are truly appreciated. Please do not hesitate to let us know about anything that can be done to enhance your future visits. The staff would be happy to make any adjustments to your whirlpool or bring you a fan if you are feeling warm!

See you soon,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice resort, nice amenities and a beautiful and central location. The only draw back was the bed was one of the hardest we've ever slept on! But, if you like a super firm bed, perhaps it owuld be something that would appeal. The fireplace in the suite was very nice as well. Very friendly staff too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello Jim...

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the resort, amenities, location and staff. The Staff and Management take pride in making every stay comfortable for each guest... Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you with your Door County visit in the future. (Extra pillows and soft blankets, perhaps!)

Have a Great Day,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We cruised up to Door County last fall for our anniversary, and stayed in a variety of places. This was our last stop, but wish it had been our first. We could have reached all of Door Co. from here and had one place to settle into. Many spots we stayed at were over priced or outdated. This property was by far the best. It wasn't inexpensive, but you felt it was worth every penny. For a fall stay it was very quiet and cozy. Seemed like we were the only ones there. Enjoyed coffee on the little deck and the room had a gorgeous view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilnews63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Good Morning Nilnews...

One of my favorite things about Bridgeport Resort is the location... it is about an hours drive from here to anywhere in Door County. You get all the comforts of being in the city with the wilderness near enough to reach!

I am glad you had a good stay... please let me know if there is anything I can do to enhance your next visit.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Pros: impeccably clean, friendly staff, lovely and comfortable rooms, well laid out, great kitchen, beautiful view of Sturgeon Bay, nice pool area, in room recycling, no extra charge for wifi,

Cons: thin walls, noisy, from the balcony revelers to the small herd of bison on our floor and the non stop furniture movers. We requested a quiet room and the staff did their best to accommodate this. Its just a noisy place. An accessible plug near the bed would be nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrenNn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Good Morning BrenNn...

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay of Bridgeport Resort. Thank you for your gracious comments about the staff's efforts to make your stay enjoyable. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do on your next Door County vacation!

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Wonderful and quiet stay at the Bridgeport Resort. Love the fireplace for Spring and Fall stays. It was a quiet and relaxing getaway just as we hoped. We enjoyed the local shops and restaurants. Will definately be back.

Room Tip: Badger Room with the fireplace in Spring and Fall is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hello Shanna...

Thank you for sharing your "wonderful and quiet stay" on Trip Advisor. The Staff and Ownership of Bridgeport Resort look forward to seeing you in the fall!

Be Well...
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
25.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
693 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
317 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
434 reviews
21.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Property: Bridgeport Resort
Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing