We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Every Year”
Review of Bridgeport Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeport Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We always stay at Bridgeport Resort, Sturgeon Bay in March with our group to watch basketball and enjoy the view from our room. Dave is very accommodating and we appreciate dealing with him. Our 3 and 2 bedroom suites are perfect for our gang and we enjoy the fireplace, kitchen and comfortable furniture. The pool is just the right temperature to walk right in and the whirlpool is large enough for all of us to enjoy. Checking in is fast as well as checking out and the staff is very helpful. There are a couple of restaurants close enough to walk to including one that also delivers great food! Hope to be back again next year!

Room Tip: Just ask for Dave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GoGoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Good Morning GoGoof...

Thank you for your gracious comments. I enjoy being able to assist you with your visits to Bridgeport Resort.

We also hope that you will be back again next year!

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 547 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

The rooms were nice and very clean. My husband and I stayed two nights along with another couple who got married while we were there. They loved their room and the view was awesome. Even with a ton of kids in the hotel, we still had a quiet stay.
One thing they do need to change..... they have no restaurant and/or bar. We had to walk down the street to get dinner at a little local bar or go across the bay. There is a 24 hour taxi available though, so that helped.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Weekender313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Hello Weekended313...

I am very happy to hear your "Wedding Weekend" was a success! Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgeport Resort.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed only one night at the Bridgeport Resort in Sturgeon Bay, WI. Check-in was friendly and efficient. I stayed in the Marion Suite. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a nice kitchenette, king bed, and balcony. There is a pool (that I did not use) and some free movies at the front desk. The surrounding community is really cute with some great local shops and a very good pizza place (Sonny's). Overall, the resort is pleasant and comfortable. I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: As I've only been there once this is hard to say but I would definitely request a room that face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroyD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Hello Troy:

Without question, one of the greatest features of the Bridgeport Resort is "The surrounding community is really cute with some great local shops." Sturgeon Bay is host to a variety of dining and entertainment venues as well as unique shops......many in walking distance of the Resort......your comments and your business are sincerely appreciated.

Thank you.

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We love staying at Bridgeport resort. The rooms are clean, comfortable and roomy. The staff is friendly,and accommodating. The inside and outside pool are kept up well. The resort is beautifully overlooking the bay. The prices are beyond reasonable. In my opinion, Door County's finest resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you Amy441...

Your kind review is much appreciated! The Staff and management are delighted to hear you find us to be, "Door County's finest resort."

We look forward to seeing you again...

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

THE rooms are very large and room. Very nice and clean. Very friendly front desk.We had seven girls and three adults. Pool was great, some toy in there need to go need new noodles. gtreat for family outing and groups.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank islandgirl7404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for the comments Island Girl.....

It is always great to hear from satisfied customers....at the same time, if there is anything that can be done to enhance the guest experience, please let me know.

Your business is appreciated.

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a great stay here in October 2013. We stayed in a 1bedroom suite with a water view. The decor was a little dated but the suite was clean and spacious. The lobby area has a nice fireplace as well as milk, juice, and coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. We didn't use the kitchen other than the fridge but it was well equipped. There are a handful of restaurants and shops in walking distance. The kids enjoyed the play area. There was an extra charge for reserving/using the hotel pack and play- so may wish to bring your own. The hotel provided a comfortable stay during out time in Door County.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdcali_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for the gracious comments, if there is anything that the Bridgeport Staff can do to enhance your future visits to Sturgeon Bay, please let me know.

Your posting and your business are greatly appreciated.

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

found this hotel on tripadvisor while on the way to door county.. the front desk staff was so lovely and helpful.. everything we needed was taken care of. the room was amazing right on the water and very clean! the hotel is close to anything you need, gas station grocery store and restaurants.. and for the price!! what a deal!! we will definitely be coming here again and again. great pool/splash area for the little ones!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBp, General Manager at Bridgeport Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your gracious comments sdcali....

Your business and your posting is greatly appreciated...if there is anything the Bridgeport Staff can do to enhance your next visit, please let me know.

Regards,

Dave Holtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.3 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.6 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
536 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
25.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
822 reviews
16.3 mi away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeport Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeport Resort

Address: 50 W Larch St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-3433
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeport Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is located in the center of historic Sturgeon Bay with exceptional access to all of Door County, Wisconsin’s quaint shops, award winning restaurants, scenic parks and wide variety of attractions. Bridgeport offers spacious one, two and three bedroom suites – with each guestroom featuring a whirlpool, a fireplace and a complete kitchen……the lodging experience at the Bridgeport Waterfront Resort is complimented by an array of on-site recreational amenities including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools (with a indoor splash park and play ground designed for the youngsters), a whirlpool, a sauna, a fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeport Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Bridgeport Resort Sturgeon Bay, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing